"My hospital experience"

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

surgery-g4fa61fb9b_1920.jpg

source

Introduction

Being free from sickness is a daily prayer for anyone. Everyone, both rich and poor, old or young, small or great really desire good health.

No one wants to have a hospital experience a second time. It is a place of pains and tears. A place where smiles fade and only faith and hope insist.

Hospital is not a place of relaxation or enjoyment. It is a place where sick people are being taken care of. Anybody who pays a visit to the hospital would quickly agree with me that they never wanted to be there.

Have you been to hospital? What took you there?

I have been to hospital. I could remember vividly during my high school, I got sick. My parents felt it was just a little thing. I was diagnosed of malaria and typhoid and i was receiving treatment.

In the process, I started getting well. After taking all my medication, I got sick again, it was stomach ache this time. It was so severe that I couldn't eat anything. Nothing goes into my stomach.

I throw out everything including spit. I was taken to hospital, after conducting series of test, the result shows that I was suffering from gastric ulcer.

My mother couldn't say anything. I have been feeding well, The cause of the ulcer is what we couldn't explain.

I was lying helplessly on the hospital bed that day. Different medications were administered, also, many advice of do's and don't were given to me. I was skeptical about keeping all the instruction but I needed to get well soon and resume classes.

Have you encountered any experience? Good or bad?

I don't think there is any good experience in hospital. It's a place filled up with sad experiences. You will not just be sad about your own situation, seeing others passing through pains is something to cry for.

It's a place to not just cry and pray alone but pray with and for others. It was never a good experience!

Being diagnosed of ulcer is a sad experience for me. It denied me sleep, rest, peace, food and i had to stay away from school. I wasn't happy facing all these but i had to keep believing God for help. I never loved drugs. I do run away from it but the experience taught me how to grab drugs without objection. I was determined to take everything to be alright.

I took my drugs, i was very careful to adhere to the do's and dont's and l got healed at the end.

Do you believe on every medical result given by a doctor in the hospital to be true ?

Inasmuch as I believe in medical reports, I still believe it to an extent. I could remember taking my mother for a laboratory test in two different hospitals and we got two different results. We were confused not knowing the one to work with.

After series of investigation, we found out that one was true while the other wasn't really right.
This incidence made me to believe medical results to an extent.

For me, the one that I consider real is the one that state my problem and when taken medications, gets me healed.

What mode of treatment would you advise a friend for a solution? A hospital medication or Native(Natural herbs) treatment. Why!

I don't really believe much on native treatment. I wouldn't neglect the fact that they are powerful if used well. The fact that many people have used it just to make money and not for healing purposes has made me lost interest on it's working ability.

You can see one herbal treatment and they will tell you that it can cure up to ten sicknesses. After taking them, you will just find out that nothing changed.

My mother used native medicines many times and sometimes it proved unproductive. Most times, these medicines were given without conducting laboratory test to know what the issue is all about.
They only drew conclusions from the symptoms which is also a risk to ones life.

I would advised that one goes for hospital medication and carry out laboratory test to know what the sickness is all about and get the necessary drugs needed.

There are some sicknesses that native medicine might not cure but hospital medications will take care of it and provide healing.

Laboratory test will open ones eyes to know the issue at hand unlike herbal treatment where they treat based on symptoms.

Notwithstanding, everyone craves for good health. No body loves to live on drugs including medical practitioners. Our daily desire is that we might live in good health and enjoy the good things God has in store for us.

I invite @ruthjoe @ekimini5 @patudoh to join this contest

@okere-blessing

Sort:  
 last year 

Wonderful write up my dear friend. I'm so happy to see how fast you are learning please include #newcomer in every of your post untill your are 3months. I wish you good luck. Try to engage in others post.

Okay. I will

 last year 
Thank you, @estem for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub5050
Bot free
Voting CSI12.2
AI Content Generated free
Grade9/10

  • Reviews:

Ulcer can be distributing according to my friend that had it and thankGod you were healed at the end and your healing will be permanent. Try and check on the friend's you mentioned it seems they usernames are not corret .

Okay. I will

Wonderful entry keep it up

Thank you

 last year 

Hospital can never be a good place, I love your write-up friend. Keep it up and best luck

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28