Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 47: The Information that Changed My Life.

in Steem4Nigeria27 days ago

Hi house, welcome to another day of the week. I want to thank the organizer of this context and wish everyone the best of the week ahead. Thank you @steem4nigeria for the contest.

silhouette-1632912_1280.jpg
Source

What do you understand by the word Information?

I want to view information as data that has been collected, sieved, and analyzed for proper understanding of the recipient.

The information takes various forms such as text, which the recipient receives through smartphone and telegram. It can also be informed by written letters or academic projects where one justifies his views on a particular thing.

Information can also be pictures, graphics, photos and videos, or diagrams, where they convey visual and concrete information to the recipient.

Information can be passed by audio, such as music, voices, messages, and audiobooks. Information can also be passed through newspapers, journals, and magazines.

Do you agree with the statement "Information is power"?

Yes, I did agree that information is power.
When we say, information is power, it means that one can know something through information.

analysis-1841158_1280.jpg
Source

One can have enough access to information, which enables him informed properly about happenings around and helps to break up for any further actions.

Having information on something helps one gain advantages over others on some issues than those who do not have.

When one is informed of something, he can use it to solve some problems and challenges he faces in life.

Share with us the information that changed your life.

The information that changed my life is, when I graduated, I was in the labor market, and one day I happened to lay hand in one of the newspapers, I read through an advertisement for recruitment of graduates into a program called National Directory of Employment.

innovation-561388_1280.jpg
Source

Such a program is a stepping Stone for graduates. I then applied and enrolled and started to learn a trade and some steppes were given at every month's end.

From the steepens, I saved towards the purchase of working tools that will help me start my trade on my own after graduation.

I learned carpentry and woodwork, the trade I chose. After graduation, the government of my country gave each one some tools which were not sufficient. In addition to the tools given, I bought more with my little savings during the program.

I went and set up my workshop where I started making ends meet. Without that information that was passed through paper, I wouldn't be what and where I am now.

I got some contract work in building construction through the information I received from an advertisement on the radio when tunned to network news one faithful morning.

In a nutshell, information is viewed as a message passed to a recipient and being received. And information is power because once who informs us like a deaf person in the dark. I received a formation through newspapers and my life has changed.

This is my story for the week and I would like to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 25 days ago 

information to me is life. To me information is necessary in our life, imagine that there's something about to happen we're not informed, if it's something dangerous, it's might affect us but if we have heard about it through information, we'll have plan our way out. Nice writting, I wish you the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67