Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 44: My Experience with an Angel

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello, welcome to another new day of the week. I want to thank you for your time with me and also the contest organizer of the week.

angel-1655378_1280.jpg
Source

Do you believe in the Existence of angels?

Yes, I do believe in the existence of angels.
It's because my religion teaches about them which I believe in.

Angels are spiritual beings who take messages from the Supreme Being to people.

My religion teaches there are an angel is sent to defend, another is sent to bring the message and the other is sent to heal illness.

Do you think Human beings around can also be the angels sent to you? Support your yes/No with your point.

Yes. There is an adage that says "The devil you know is better than the angel you do not know" means one that helps.

angel-1507747_1280.jpg
Source

The good people do to others unexpectedly signify that. Sometimes people received support expertly and unexpectedly from nowhere.

Share with us your encounter with the person (angel) who helped you in your challenging phase.

There were instances where I was stranded and assisted. There was a time I travelled to a distant town to see my brother, and reaching there, I discovered he had relocated to where I did not know.

Smartphones were not as common as they are today because it was well-to-do in the society that owned them because they were so expensive.

angel-2403401_1280.jpg
Source

I slept in a motor park for two days without food because there was nothing with me.
I then resorted to begging. I was hungry and tired and resting hopelessly, someone just came from nowhere and offered me food in a canteen.

That food, I felt was richer than my condition, I was thinking of how to travel back and a tanker driver was travelling my way and offered me a lift and gave me a little amount to eat when I reached my destination

Do you think you can also be that Angel your world needs in a time like this?

Yes, yes I can also be. I have offered assistance to someone I did not know before unexpectedly because I did not dream or prepare for it.

I can be that angel the world needs in times like this of the economic challenges today especially in my country where it's only an average person that can have two imperfect square meals a day.

Some have been angels to me unexpectedly in my hard times, and will also be to others I don't know and the time I do not expect.

This is my story for the week and I would like to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

The person that came and offered you food at the canteen and the tank driver who gave you a lift and also gave you little amount of money to get food when you arrived at your destination are the exact definition of angels in human form sent to help you at your challenging phase.

Angels do exist and the live within and around us, so therefore we are expected to also render help and support to others who are in need, so we also can be tagged as Angels in others life.

Your entry is really amazing and I wish you success ✨

 2 months ago (edited)

Angels are divine creatures send by the Lord to guide, lead, protect and bring us favour and grace, I believe in Angels and will ever keep on seeking thier assistance in whatever I do.. Your analysis is quite impressive.. Success

 2 months ago 

Those individuals who helped you in the motor park are good examples of angels. May God continue to bless and replenish the pockets of this individuals. There are definitely a good example for each and everyone of us both in this community and to the outside world. Anyways nice content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70