Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 37: Everyone is a winner.

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

running-4338238_1280.jpg

Source

Greetings friends

I am with the username @eslaeson from Nigeria. I am so delighted to show my participation here in the community of steem4nigeria. I want to share on the above given contest topic which is "Everyone is a winner" before I continue I will like to invite my following friends to join the contest too @vickyson @simonnwigwe @josepha

In every competition, the participants will always love to be the winners but is that really possible? No! Everyone cannot be the winner because that is the reason it is called a competition but in a situation where everyone will be announced a winner, the whole thing will no more be called a competition.

What do you think of everyone being a winner on STEEMIT?

Everybody shouldn't be a winner because there will be no hardwork and steemit users will not strife to get the best since everyone is going to be picked as the winner in every contest.

But if winners will be selected due to their ability and hardwork then everyone will definitely be very serious to have the best article so that he or she will be among the best participants.

Is the idea of everyone winning on STEEMIT fair or exciting to you?

Seriously, with every honesty in me, I won't see that as a fair decision taken by the steemit owners because the platform will not be a very serious one if everyone feels that he or she will definitely be picked as winners.

Since the rules of contests are always given, steemians should abide by the rule and then write quality post that would qualify him or her to be among the winners and I know everyone will struggle to have the best participation.

How does the concept of everyone being a winner on STEEMIT affects user motivation?

This concept of everyone being a winner will affect the user motivation in the sense that every steemit user will be lazy, users will no more be very serious in creating good quality content because they know that no matter what happens they will be among the winners. Infact the desire to be better than others will no more be in them and which is very bad.

Any challenges with everyone being a winner on STEEMIT?

My answer is a very big yes because the number one challenge will be that steemians will be very lazy, they won't stand up to do what they are supposed to do.

The compitition entirely will not be interesting because users will write anyhow wether quality or not quality because they know they must be part of the winners.

What contest would you create on STEEMIT to be a winner?

My mentor always talk about diary game. On a faithful day I am going to try writing a diary game. Again, I will like to go for contests that have simple topics so that I will express myself well for readers to understand the message I am trying to pass across.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63