**Light at the end of a Dark Tunnel**

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

Hello, my fellow Steemians, I want to welcome all to my light at the end of dark tunnel organized by
I am a Nigerian, in West Africa live in the central part of the country.

tunnel-2205593_1280.jpg
Source

What do you understand by the statement, There's light at the end of a dark tunnel?

First of all, I want to look at the word tunnel as an underground passage that a train or car passes through or a place where animals live.

I want to look at dark tunnels as the ones that cannot be accessed easily or not at all because light is absent inside. By the statement, 'there is light at the end of a dark tunnel' means that there is success after intense hard labor and hardship after a struggle.

In life, every human struggles daily to make ends meet. In most cases humans do undergo some difficult situations before achieving success. There have been so many experiences like this on my side and others before now.

In what situations have you experienced or seen the fulfillment of this statement? You can share experiences of others or yourself

Yes, I have experienced some situations of dark tunnels and light at the end of it.

bach-992040_1280.jpg
Source

Yes, I have experienced in some situations thus;
After my post-secondary education, it took me three abortive years to gain admission into tertiary education. It was in the fourth year I secured an admission.

From the period of admission to the period of my study, I didn't find it easy because of financial issues. Sometimes I forfeited lectures and went out for casual jobs to make ends meet.

The means of life were not easy with me and that made my studies stressful and graduated with a lower grade as a result.

Even after the graduation, I could not find any white-collar job not too creative because of what I went through during my period of study.

With all these, I remained resolute, and to God be the glory I secured a white-collar job which I am meeting my ends now without with a little stress.

Do you actually believe there could be light at the end of a dark tunnel in your life? State reason

Yes, I believe that in most cases because I am experiencing lights at the end of a dark tunnel.

Some years back I invested in agriculture. I cultivated two hectares of rice in 2021with and that year Nigeria experienced a flood and I lost everything.

The following year 2022 I borrowed money from a local thrift and invested again and that year there was a drought and could only get about half of what I invested.

I still took courage and borrowed money and invested again in 2023, to God be the glory I realized a tangible harvest and I upset my debts and had left over for my needs.

So, also this year, I am preparing to in eat again without thinking of borrowing because I have from the previous harvest that I can do without borrowing.

So far, so good, this is my story for the day.

I want to invite @bonaventure24, @josepha, and @dave-hanny, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For APRIL 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62