Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W6- "My country; My Home."

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Greetings my fellow steemians how are you all doing today it's a great day and today I'm happy to be part in this awful contest organized here in steem4nigeria community so let's get started as i present my entry post.

nigeria-1758969_1280.png
Pixabay

Tell us about your Home (country), a brief history, will be added advantage.

About my home country Nigeria which is the giant of africa and Nigeria is a West African country with a rich and diverse cultural and it is one of the most populous nations in Africa, with over 200 million inhabitants.

And also my country Nigeria gained independence from British colonial rule in 1960, marking an important milestone in its history. Since then, it has faced various challenges including political instability, ethnic tensions, and economic struggles, but has also achieved remarkable progress in areas such as telecommunications, entertainment, and entrepreneurship and many more.

Nigeria is known for its vibrant music industry, producing globally recognized artists and its film industry, commonly referred to as Nollywood. Despite its challenges, Nigeria remains a vital player in the African continent, with a growing economy and immense human potential.

Why do you think your country is unique? Share at least 3 points.

Yes I think my country Nigeria is unique for several reasons Nigeria is incredibly diverse, with over 250 ethnic groups and more than 500 languages spoken. This diversity contributes to a vibrant and rich cultural heritage, seen in the traditional music, dance, art, and cuisine of the various groups.

And also Nigeria is the largest economy in Africa and is blessed with abundant natural resources, including oil, natural gas, and minerals. Which gives my country immense economic potential, although it also poses challenges in terms of managing and distributing these resources effectively.

nigeria-3227878_1280.png
Pixabay

Furthermore Nigerians are known for their entrepreneurial drive and resilience. Many individuals have successfully launched businesses and startups, both within Nigeria and on a global scale. This spirit of enterprise contributes to my country's economic growth and development.

Would you leave your country to settle in another if an opportunity shows up? Back up your answer with reasons.

While in my country situation now I prefer leaving to go and settle in another country because my country Nigeria is currently facing many challenges right now.

And my reason is that Nigeria has been grappling with various security threats, including terrorism by groups such as Boko Haram and unknown gunmen in the north and southest communal conflicts, and banditry in different regions. These threats have led to the displacement of communities, loss of lives, and economic disruptions, and my country also has a high youth unemployment rate.

Despite my country Nigeria been an oil-rich nation, Nigeria's economy is heavily dependent on oil revenues. The volatility of oil prices has had a negative impact on the economy in Nigeria now petroleum is hot cake the price has increased which is affecting our transportation.

vehicles-5871002_1280.jpg
Pixabay

My country Nigeria is facing significant infrastructure challenges which includes unreliable power supply, and limited access to clean water. Addressing these issues is crucial for economic growth and improving the standard of living for Nigerians so with all this reason to me I feel like flying over to a country like United State because of this situation.

What aras of your home (country) would you love to see an improvement?

To me Nigerians often express frustration with the inconsistent and inadequate electricity supply. Many desire stable and reliable power supply to enhance productivity and improve living standards.

And also I desire improvements in the quality of education, better-trained teachers, and increased investment in educational infrastructure in Nigeria.

The state of infrastructure, including roads, bridges, and public transportation systems, is a common concern. As a Nigerian I am I would like to see improved infrastructure that promotes smooth movement of goods and people.

Thanks I'm inviting @ebeke @josepha and @morgan75 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello there! 👋🏼

There's a new travel community that is active now through this link:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188972

Suscribe and feel free to share your travel adventures there moreover of tips, food, nature and more.🚌

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼

Blue Minimalist World Environment Day Banner.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54