Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Greetings everyone how are you all doing today I'm pleased to participate in this contest which is also about motivation so today I'm really happy to participate in this awful contest.

Screenshot_20230911-123830.jpg

▶️ What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?

To me what I think that causes people loss their motivation in life is lack of clear goals or purpose because when individuals do not have a sense of direction or purpose in life, they may struggle to find motivation. Without a clear vision or goals to work towards, it can be difficult to maintain enthusiasm and drive.

And also lack of support or encouragement the absence of a supportive network or lack of encouragement from friends, family, or colleagues can demotivate individuals. Positive reinforcement and support often play a crucial role in maintaining motivation.

It is important to remember that everyone's experiences and circumstances are unique, and the causes of lost motivation can vary from person to person.

▶️ Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it.

Yes, I have experienced discouragement and depression in the past. However, how I dealt with it was by asking for help from friends and family and communicating my concerns to them since, on occasion, talking about what's upsetting you can bring you a sense of comfort and support.

And again anytime I'm depressed I do engage in activities that gives me joy and relaxation, such as exercise like riding and playing football, or spending time in nature.

▶️Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain.

Yes, self-motivation is a good practice and here are a few reasons why self-motivation is good

Firstly self-motivation allows individuals to rely on themselves to find the drive and determination to achieve their goals. It reduces dependence on external factors or people for motivation, giving individuals a sense of independence and control over their own lives.

Another one is Consistency, external motivation often fluctuates and may not always be readily available. Self-motivation, on the other hand, can be sustained over a longer period. It helps individuals stay consistent in their efforts, even when faced with challenges or setbacks.

So overall, self-motivation is a valuable practice as it cultivates independence, consistency, goal-oriented mindset, resilience, and personal growth. It empowers individuals to take charge of their own lives and work towards achieving their aspirations.

▶️On Steemit what keeps you motivated.

On Steemit platform what keeps me motivated is how the platform is been operated on how I get upvote on my post because the Steemit representative has been very supportive in my post so that's really motivate me the more to continue been a Steemian.

Another thing that motivate me on Steemit is how the price of steem is moving which I strongly believe that it will get to my expectation.

Blue & White Futuristic Gaming Youtube Thumbnail_20230911_124510_0000.png

To my conclusion Steemit is one of the best platform I ever come across with which I have benefits alot from it so I believe that's Steemit is here to stay and I'm inviting my friends @ebeke @joymm and @aghafavour to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

Good works bro. Good luck!

You are right, when people don't set clear goals for themselves, they tend to be floating and when they just can figure their steps, depression sets in and confusion will be the order of the day.

I enjoyed reading your points, goodluck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46