Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 39: "The Games I never missed"

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello, everyone. I am sincerely hoped that you all are doing well it is a new week and I will be happy if each one of you has an amazing week ahead. So, let me begin by giving my input on this competition that was organized manually through @ninapenda you have done well and keep it up.

IMG_20240423_091400_114.jpg

What’s the name of that special game which you never missed and why is it special to you?

That special game I never missed has been called “Standard 52-card deck” since time immemorial i have loved playing this because it always gives me joy as far as standard 52-card deck is a common deck of playing cards used in many card games consisting four suits of hearts, diamonds, clubs and spades each having 13 cards with an ace, numbers from two to ten plus three face cards(jack, queen & king)

IMG_20240423_094557_672.jpgIMG_20240423_095531_522.jpg

And the standard deck game is always 52 cards and it can be used for various types of games such as poker and blackjack or solitaire and bridge.

IMG_20240423_091413_608.jpg

It is interesting because it has mathematical properties that ensure I do good calculations while the number of possible combinations and permutations within a pack of cards is extremely huge making it a very rich study game.

How many hours do you spend playing this game?

I only spend 2 to 3 hours playing this game since it always demands calculations so one cannot just play without calculating and so i calculate as much as i can in order to outdo my opponent.

That is why it takes time and there are moments when we bet money on it whenever me and my friends have some disputes on who is the best hence we will bet money and see the winner between us because at that time people be like calculators😂.

IMG_20240423_090924_144.jpg

Do you think that this game has helped develop your mental ability?

Yes, I think that my mental abilities have been developed by this game itself, because of its nature of making me very much calculative while becoming wiser from doing it. These games indeed involve a level of calculation, strategies and also analytical thinking, which means that by playing with a standard deck friends or individuals can improve their mathematical skills, critical thinking, and decision-making abilities.

If you were to choose between online and offline games which would you choose and why?

In case I must choose between online and offline activities, I will go for the offline since it provides me with an opportunity to interact with others such as friends or family as well as acquaintances hence making this offline card games sweet at times when am playing with my friends we sometimes argue just having alot of fun and I feel lively than playing online where something it will be very hard to me to win the computer which is very annoying after all my strategies that I will use still the computer keeps winning so I prefer offline seeing who I’m playing with.

Thank you for reading this post. Joining in on this contest are @josepha, @emmy01 and @bela90.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Wow!!!
I've always known this game from afar and have never played it for the first time.

To think that you explained like you are guru marvels.

Well done, @entity01 you have explained so well about the game you'd never missed

Great entry

Loading...
 2 months ago 

“Standard 52-card deck”

This very game is a familiar one to me.
I did engage playing it during high school days with friends but now I've lost that skill and almost forgotten the rules and interpretation.

But i believe with you that developing a proper mindset of suggestions, critical thinking and calculations is involve.
We don't just play it but think we'll before playing to help beat the opponent, and sometimes it get tough which leads to longer time to beat a strong opponent.

It's also excite me knowing you play with money. That's one bold step you've taken in playing games which i haven't reach that level yet.

In all I so enjoyed your content

 2 months ago 

Thanks for your comment I do appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37