Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 29: Happy New Year!

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Hello my dear steemians how are you all doing today it's a good day and a new year hope you are all having fun so today I'm glad to present my entry post here in this awful community much thanks to @steem4nigeria for organizing this interesting contest.

ai-generated-8463069_1280.png
Pixabay

What are your favorite new year traditions or customs?

My favorite new year tradition is fireworks displays is what I used to celebrate the arrival of the new Year and according to my tradition it's symbolize a way to ward off evil spirits.

And parties I do celebrate with my family and friends in the new Year like as yesterday was the first of January i was really happy to be alive and celebrate the new Year with my love one's enjoy food, drinks and have so many fun.

Do you have special resolutions or goals for the upcoming year?

Yes I have set goals for myself at the start of this new year and my goals for this new year i believe I will definitely achieve it by God grace I want to make much money this new year by working so hard and also pray to God and I also want to graduate from the university with flying colors.

And saving money and try my best to reduce debt and also invest wisely into crypto currency i have been in crypto currency for some years so this new year I will try to reduce the risk and trade wisely.

How do you celebrate new Years Eve? Any unique or memorable experience to share?

fireworks-1953253_1280.jpg
Pixabay

As I said fireworks displays is what I used to celebrate new year Eve as yesterday was first on 12:00am that's when i and my friends started displaying fireworks all the sky it really gives joy.

And we cook a special meal which we used to celebrate the new Year we cooked fried rice and plantain, chicken, and eggs and with many drinks 🍻 wine 🍷 alcohol and minerals.

How do you feel about the concept of new year ,new me? Is it something you embrace or find overrated?

What I feel about this concept new year, new me is new year is a fresh start to me and a chance to set new goals and create new habits and also work towards becoming a better version of myself.

New Year, new me is a subjective which can vary from person to person and to me I find it as a source of of motivation and an opportunity for change.

What do wish for yourself and others in the coming year?

I wish myself and others a good health and well-being and also wish each and everyone long life and prosperity more money to everyone and myself too this new year.

And my this new year bring opportunities for personal growth and continuous learning and to all the Steemit users may you all acquire new skills and expand your knowledge and I hope everyone finds moment of gratitude and mindfulness.

Thanks for reading my post I do appreciate and i wish you all happy and a successful New Year I'm inviting @okere-blessing @josepha and @bela90 to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55