Important Lessons I learnt this year ,2023.

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago (edited)

Hello my follow steemians greetings to you all how are you all doing I'm here again to participate in another interesting contest which is all about important lesson I learnt this year thanks to @lhorgic for your wonderful contest you publish in this community.

images (9) (1).jpeg
Source

Do you believe in self evaluation at every year end give your reason for a Yes/No

Yes I believe in self evaluation at every year and my reason is that self evaluation allows people to reflect on their straight ,weakness and some areas of improvement and what I understand about self evaluation is that when you self assess you become an active participant in your own evaluation and I will say that it's necessary to be having self evaluation regular because it's helps to make adjustments and to identify any deviation from their desired outcomes.

And also self evaluation allows people especially employees to identify and also examine their straights and weakness too and its provide an opportunity to set goals and make personal development plans which makes it easier for everyone to believe in self evaluation.

What were the event and circumstances that taught you big lessons?

The event and circumstances that taught me big lesson this year was on my business for a very long time I have been a victim of scam but on the month of November this year some scammer's located me because I'm into shortlet apartment so I got booking on my Jiji app so the person said when they get into the apartment they will make payment so with a clear mind I accepted.

So when they arrive to cut the long story short they made a fake transaction and I haven't experienced this type of transaction that takes many hours to arrive so with a clear mind I thought it's network issues and allowed them in then I left I went home waited for hours I now so to conclude the story I showed the transaction receipt to my friend that works in the bank and he confirmed it's fake transfer.

images (9) (2).jpeg
Source

The only thing I do was to call my boss and we took some security men to the apartment to chase them out but it really stressed me alot and I have learnt my lessons to verify payment transaction before allow anyone client in the apartment and to be cautious and vigilant when doing business with strangers.

Do you think you have really learnt from those events and happenings,if yes tell us what you learnt and how it can be useful for the year ahead?

images (8).jpeg
Source

Yes as I have illustrated my story I learnt so many things to avoid scammers and be vigilant in anything I'm doing and to stay safe for the year ahead I need to be more careful and with this circumstance that occurred I have learnt and seen how fake transaction receipt looks like so i believe I will never be a victim again and even today I got a scammer calls but my Truecaller identify it and I blocked it so here is it 👇 so everyone has to be careful and safe for people using Fair money app beware of this number.

Screenshot_20231206-104932.jpg
[Screenshot]

Thanks for reading my post I'm inviting @rad-austin @chant and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Thieves everywhere... I wonder why people always take delight in defrauding their fellow men...am glad you learnt something new about how to handle business better. I wish you the very best.

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic
 7 months ago 

Excellent piece!

We should be more cautious these days. Scammers are everywhere. It is a good thing you did there. Now with that true caller app, scammers would have a hard time coming your way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56544.71
ETH 3000.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17