My End of the year send forth in school

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Having had admission into the university, one thing I waited for 3 years, he finally answered my prayers, as we all know without God, one can do nothing, I had to pay preference and acknowledge my creator. As an Apostolic from birth, I identified myself with The Apostolic Church Students Fellowship Of Nigeria (TACSFON).


IMG-20230717-WA0003.jpg

One family I never regret belonging to, the best thing that has happened to me all through my stay in school. Working in the Lord's vineyard is one thing that gave me so much joy. I served in different departments.

On completion of my 4years program in school, as the norm goes, the fellowship is to send all the Final Year Brethren (FYB) forth. We all had several meetings to decided on first, our choice of cloth which we arrived at maroon lace with silver gele for the female and white senator wears for the male, agreed on what gift to present to the fellowship, plan on pre valedictory service ( dinner night) and other interesting events prior the sendforth service. Weeks, days, hours, minutes and seconds gone by, the fixed day fast approached.

I was so excited being I've always dreamt of my own day having witnessing others done theirs. Got my cloth from my seamstress on time, made my nails, booked a makeup artist and got all prepared for the D day. The day took longer than expected to break maybe because I was anxious of the event. I wanted to be in church before 9am so I was prompted to do all I had doing so I'll be ready on time.


IMG-20230717-WA0002.jpg

As the apostolic normal doctrine stars with opening prayer proceeded to praises then choir rendition then worship. All these segments I enjoyed to the fullest. In no time, the graduands were called upon to process into the auditorium.

We did with a melodious intro, took our sits in front with covered plastic chairs, we had a thanks giving and interactive section, celebrated with cake cutting and presented a very big table cover to the church. The event.went on very successful. I won't fail to mention the part I was gifted with things like pot, tray, pail etc the most surprising was the portrait I received by them. Indeed it was a day I won't forget in a hurry. I enjoyed myself to the fullest

Sort:  
 last year 
Thank you, @emydr for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubnew comer
Bot free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 0 upvotes, 0 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:
    I can see that you are new, please use the tag newcomer as your first 3 tags so that your post can be supported to enable you join a club.

Ok, I will do it next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46