Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W2- "Self Motivation"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

dddddddddddddddddd kopia.jpg

Motivation is very important in my life. I have had many experiences in my life, both positive and negative. With these negative ones, motivation and self-discipline always helped me later.

One of the many reasons people lose motivation is a lack of appreciation for others. When someone tries and it really tries to achieve something in life, whether it's for themselves or for another person, and no one appreciates it, then a person begins to wonder if it's worth doing at all.

image.png
source

It is also important who we are doing this for. I learned that in the first place, we always have to do something for ourselves, If we notice the effect and are happy with it, then others will also notice it, you will not even have to tell them anything, and the same will come with time. But whether others appreciate your effort should always come second. If you are happy, then you have everything.

I've been depressed many times in my life. Hundreds or even thousands of times. I've been depressed about a lot of things since I was a kid, but that's because I have a different approach to life and I've never really liked, and I still don't like, the way this world is constructed. Meditation often helped me the most. Thanks to meditation, we can switch a lot of things in our heads to the good ones. With meditation comes self-motivation. These two things go well together.

image.png
source

Self-motivation is a perfect way for self-development. You should never listen to other people. We know what we want from life and that is what we want. No one will do it for us, so instead of being motivated by someone or listening to someone's advice, I recommend talking to yourself. It gives a lot.

image.png
source

At Steemit, I am not motivated by the money I can earn. I've been saving money for a "second plan" for a long time. It took me a while to figure that out. The fullness of happiness is the harmony of the spirit with the body. Then you can achieve everything. On steemit, when I write posts, that's when I discover myself. Really. It starts with one sentence and sometimes ends with 1000 words. I didn't even know that writing was such a way to get to know yourself.


I invite:

@dasudi
@uzma4882
@udyliciouz
@davidmarkgeorge
@nanidi


Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Oh, yes. Lack of appreciation kills a person's motivation.

Wow, writing helped you discover yourself, I am thrilled and that is motivation.

You should never listen to other people

From what you said here, I think we should listen to good advice only. There people who are good friends, families who we need to listen to for us to keep pushing.

Life sometimes discourages us but when we get advice from people, we continue with life.

I wish you good luck!!!

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much!

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Hola amigo, que bueno que vayas entendiendo el tema de salir adelante y darte siempre el ánimo con el pasar de los años, lastimosamente la desmotivación llega a nuestras vidas en muchiiiisimas oportunidades, solo hay que levantarse y ser positivos, la depresión no es buena, es una enfermedad que llega a ser mortal, gracias a Dios conseguiste aliento en la meditación.

Te deseo mucho éxito y bendiciones....

 10 months ago 

A ti también. Gracias.

 10 months ago 

@emsonic, your article is so nice about the theme of self-motivation. It's true that when we are depressed mediation can help us. Meditation can motivate our minds. Wish you all the best.

Steemit is indeed an amazing place where we get to learn and do so many things we didn't think we could do. The platform helps bring out your hidden talent to the world.

Self-motivation is a perfect way for self-development. You should never listen to other people.

This is actually good as you won't let other people define you or what you are to do. Stay motivated and do what makes you happy despite the challenges.

Thanks for sharing

Nice write up. I like the way you contributed that through writing on this platform you get to know yourself that you can do it and as a result derive joy and satisfaction.

You provide a high-quality article; I recommend that you practice meditation whenever you feel depressed; it will greatly benefit you. Good luck with the contest.

Hubo algo que mencionaste que me llamo mucho la atención, decías que debemos primero hacer algo por nosotros primero, aveces nos enfrascamos en otras cosas y nos olvidamos de nosotros mismo y esto nos puede llevar a desanimarnos.

Excelente participación te deseo éxitos.

Sin título (1080 × 500 px) (1).png

Hola amigo saludos estoy de acuerdo contigo tenemos que hacer las cosas para nosotros mismo para sentirnos satisfechos con lo que hacemos bendiciones 😊

Nice one my dear friend, indeed self-motivation is the key we individuals need to apply in practice in order to excel in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53