Steemit Engagement Challenge S5/W4 - Special Food For Dinner Parties | Shakshuka!

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.jpg
Source

Cooking... I like to cook, I remember the second time I started my adventure with Steemit, I just started cooking. About the post... Special food for parties. I think that's the kind of food I make "famous" Shakshuka. I wrote "famous" because in my family no one even knew that such a dish existed. I didn't know either. I will tell you how it started and why I like this dish so much, and why I make it for all kinds of parties at home or with friends and family.

restaurant-2602736_1920.jpg
Source

I used to want to eat something different than what I usually eat. You know that feeling when you eat the same thing almost every day? That's right. So it's time for something new. I searched the internet, I wanted the dish to have a lot of vitamins, vegetables, and protein. I finally found a recipe for Shakshuka. In general, Shakshuka is a combination of eggs with tomatoes and vegetables. There are different types of Shakshuka, it can be done with meat and cheese. There are plenty of options. Everyone cooks differently, according to their taste. I thought that eggs in tomatoes and it's still cooked in a pan is an interesting idea and a cool novelty. And I always prepare this dish for some special circumstances, because in my house everyone loved this dish. My mom keeps asking me when I'm going to do Shakshuka. Sometimes I even make it for dinner without occasion. I once made this dish for my in-laws. My wife's father said "Finally something light and non-greasy", so I guess he liked it :D.

How to make shakshuka



kagyana-2955466_1920.jpg
Source

We will need:

  • 3-5 eggs
  • 500 grams of tomatoes (can also be canned tomatoes)
  • Olive oil
  • 1-2 onions (can be red)
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • spices and herbs: 1j teaspoon sweet pepper, a generous pinch of cayenne pepper and nutmeg, coriander, chives, basil
  • Mozzarella (as much as you want)

We cook our tomatoes and peel them. If we don't want to do that, we can use canned tomatoes. We cut the onion into cubes. We cut the garlic too. Put the onion and garlic in a preheated frying pan until everything is nicely browned. We add tomatoes and spices. We mix everything together nicely. When we make such a "sauce", we make 3-5 holes in the pan in our "stew" (the number of holes we make depends on how many eggs we want to drive into our dish) and we drive the eggs there. Cover the pan with a lid. Fry until the egg white is ready. Add the mozzarella and fry until melted, a few minutes. Add the basil on top.

Done!

woman-1979272_1920.jpg
Source

Shakshuka is a great and satisfying dish that contains a lot of vitamins and protein. Eggs, vegetables, spices... Everything is healthy and you can really eat. If you haven't made this dish, I encourage you to do so. I guarantee the whole family will be happy.

This food beautifies the party at my place because my family and friends are let's say "older date" and have never done such a dish. You can say that I have made small changes when it comes to the Culinary Arts in our house. It's nice to watch at parties as everyone eats your dish with a smile and praises you for being a good cook. A priceless pride :).

I invite:
@msquaretk
@wirngo
@preye2
@liasteem
@nadiaturrina
@yakspeace
@chukwu10
@saintkelvin17

15% to @steem4nigeria

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your shakshuka meal for occasions look so delicious.you have well explained in your post the ingredients and it health benefits into the human body .I wish you the best

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much!

 2 years ago 

Indeed shakshuka is a good meal for dinner parties, i have never tested it before but base on your description about the dish, i believe it will be yummy and delicious.

I wish you all the best sir.

 2 years ago 

You must try :)

Another interesting and entertaining article from you friend. Shakshuka made from eggs with tomatoes and vegetables seems really delicious.
It's interesting to know that it could be prepared with meat and cheese🧀.

After going through this article, am now wishing to taste something light and non-greasy like Shakshuka.

Thanks for sharing and goodluck in this contest dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading the post. Try this dish, I guarantee you'll enjoy it.

Wow my friend, its look so delicious...
You know it, this picture is be my profil smartphone for a long day, haha
I like it but I can't cook it,
Always success for you 👍👍👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you !

Your entry is very standard and we'll detailed bro, thanks for the invite, I will see what I can do.

 2 years ago 

Thank you :)

No dudo de tus habilidades culinarias, no he probado la Shakshuka pero me encantaría probar comidas de otros continentes, así que genial.

 2 years ago 

Inténtalo. No te arrepentirás. :)

Jajaja me pones a pensar

 2 years ago 

:D

Loading...

I will like to join you for the eating

 2 years ago 

:)

Hola @emsonic me gustó mucho leer tu post es una comida muy fácil de preparar y tiene mucha proteínas, me gustó mucho esta receta lo estaré escribiendo en mi cuaderno de mis receta. Porque es muy fácil de preparar para una cena o desayuno para tener energía para todas la mañana.

 2 years ago 

¡Gracias!

 2 years ago 

Shakshuka aku baru pertama kali mengenal nya dari publikasi mu ini, hmm sepertinya terlihat lezat.. bahan-bahan yangbdi gunakan juga berisi kandungan gizi yang baik. Apakah menggunakan banyak cabai?? Dan bagaimana tingkat kepedasannya??
Aku jadi penasaran.

Anyway aku juga sudah membagikan postingan kontes milik ku.
Greetings

 2 years ago 

Anda bisa menambahkan cabai jika mau. Itu tergantung jika Anda menyukainya :)

 2 years ago 

Oh ok..aku mengerti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82