Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 40; My Worst HighSchool Experience

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Happy New Month to you all. Hope you all are doing fine. Wishing you all the best this new month. In my article today, I will be writing about My Worst Experience In High School.

GREETINGS

boy-6168779_1280.jpgPixabay

My journey in high school began in the year 2015 when I got admitted after passing the school entrance examination. The name of my first high school was Nigerian Christian Institute. It is located at Ibrahim Babaginda Road, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. The school is one of the most famous schools in Uyo. The school is really big and it has a lot of buildings. The school has a gymnasium inside and it is the first high school to have one. It was commissioned by our former special assistant to the Akwa Ibom State Governor on students affairs, Comrade Otobong Akpan, in 2017.

1714811554894-01.jpeg1714811663754-01.jpeg

The school was known for so many things. The have been winning several national maths competition, science and art competitions as well as spelling bee competitions. The school was known as a disciplined school. The school has hostel accommodation for students. I was a day student till I left the school. I only spent three years in the school. After my junior secondary examination, my parents changed our residential location. Because of that, I changed school.

I later went to Onward Secondary Commercial School, Uyo Akwa Ibom State. The school was known for its discipline. I learnt a lot in the school. Thid was where I wrote my senior secondary school examination. I also did my graduation there.

My Worst High School Experience

boy-4869625_1280.jpgPixabay
My worst high school experience was when I was given a post as a class prefect. A class prefect is one that coordinates all the activities in a classroom whenever a class teacher is not around. A class prefect as well helps the class teacher in a lot of things. As a class prefect, I was told to make a list of students who will come to school early and sweep the classroom everyday. I made the list fixing five students everyday. Their duty was to come to school early sweep the floor before the morning devotion starts. Also after classes in the afternoon, they sweep again and empty the dustbin before going.

I was always punished whenever my fellow classmates don't do their work. The whole blame was always on me because I was the class prefect. I wasn't happy about this. I was always in school on time to work if my fellow mates are not in school. I pleased with them to come early and work but they refused so I took the responsibility as the class prefect. This was my worst high school experience.

Lesson I Learnt

graduation-995042_1280.jpgPixabay
What I learned from this experience is that a leader always suffers especially when his followers does not adhere to instructions and with that, a leader must carry everybody along no matter the challenge. As a class prefect, I was happy with them even though I was going through a lot. I helped most of them in explaining things they don't understand. I had a good relationship with everyone and this made them vote me as a school senior prefect. I was very happy about this. So being a leader taught me a lot things and I was happy I sore higher.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to say a very big thank you to steem4nigeria for bringing up such a wonderful contest. Being a class prefect was my worst high school experience but it later turned out well. Please do well to drop a comment. I want to invite @yhudy, @uduak3287 and @xcool to participate in this contest.

THANK YOU ALL

Cc,
@bossj23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56