Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 24; Giving and how it should be done

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. In my article today, I will be writing on what I understand by the word "Giving". I am taking part a contest as I want to write my best on this contest.

Introduction

Pixabay
offering-427297_640.jpg

Giving is something we do out of love without expecting anything in return. We do this out of the love we have for others, our loved ones and people we don't know but want to help by giving. It shows how kind and compassionate a person is. Giving shows how much a person means to us. It doesn't matter if we gave little or big, the most important thing is we did it out of love.

What should be the Right Motive behind Giving

Pixabay
avocado-2115922_1280.jpg

The right motive behind giving should be giving without receiving but have the belief of a bigger blessing. Biblically, God simply wants us to give. He want us to do it rightfully as a cheerful giver.
Giving should be one of the things we do to people who are in need of help around us. Giving can be in any form. Food, money, cloth, shoes, etc can be of help to people who are in need of it.
Pixabay
help-3049553_640(1).jpg

I do not believe in giving and publicizing the act on social media if it is not worth publishing. I can give out my money to the needy but I can't publicize it. I can give my old clothes to someone in need of it, but I can't publicize it. These little things shouldn't be remembered after you have given out. But in a case of I get a large provision of food items like rice, beans, noodles, etc and take to a motherless babies home I can give out and take some pictures, do some videos with the children there and publicize it because it is worth it.
Pixabay
help-1265227_640.jpg

Ways I think the Act of Giving should not be done

When giving to someone, don't expect to collect what you gave to the person. It is very bad to give to someone and you see that person as a poor person. Don't look down on anyone. Tomorrow can favour the person in a big way. Giving should be done cheerfully.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to say a very big thank you to steem4nigeria for bringing up such a wonderful contest. Please do well to drop a comment. I want to invite @uduak3287, @joshwolfman, @emmy01 to take part in this contest.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36