Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 39; "The Games I Never Missed"

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Hope you all are doing fine. Wishing you all the best this new week. In my article today, I will be writing on a steem4nigeria accelerator contest titled "The Games I Never Missed".

Introduction

20240424_154256.jpg

Edited Using Pixellab

Growth happens to be one of the characteristics of living things. As humans, we come into this world as infants then gradually we grow. Starting from the first day we were born into this world, we grow till the age we are now.

The Game I Love Most

When I was a child,I played a lot. I loved making friends and playing with them. Sometimes, I have to go far away to play with other children. We usually play a lot of games. In Nigeria, most children enjoy playing outside with friends. I did not like indoor games. I enjoying playing outside with friends. We usually play with sand, play acting, play football, etc.

kids-3256879_1280.jpgPixabay
Another interesting game we played was constructing cars with bottle covers, sticks and cartons. We play acting after watching a cartoon like Barney, Avatar, Power Rangers, etc. We try to display everything we watched. I usually love acting like movie characters.

The game I will never missed was playing football. I love watching and playing football since I was a child. It is my best game.

children-331234_1280.jpgPixabay
When I started playing football, I was always mocked and laughed at because I was fat. Gradually, I started playing well and today am a good player. I play for my department and my friends see me as a good player.

How Long Do I Play Football?

During my days of trying to be a better player. I usually spend more than six hours playing. I bought a ball and I used that in training myself. This made me lose some fat in my body. I was able to run fast and play well. Today, I also spend time in playing football. Every evening I play and exercise myself.

Has Football Helped Me Mentally?

IMG_20240119_112811.jpg

Shot Taken With Itelp17 Pro

Football has helped me mentally. I remember when I first played football, I was not good. I did not even know how to kick a ball. Whenever I watch a match, I look at how the players move the ball and kick it. Thanks to my best football player, Cristiano Ronaldo I started the mindset of becoming a better football player.

On the other hand, I can watch a match and know everyone playing the match. Currently I know so much about football. I know many players, many teams, many football coaches, and football history as well. From this, I know football has helped me mentally.

Online And Offline Games Which Do I Prefer?

boy-7258367_1280.jpgPixabay
I am a gamer. I love games. It makes me feel happy. Talking about online and offline games, I prefer playing offline games. I enjoy playing online games but I choose offline games over it. I love offline games because, I feel relaxed and happy while playing. Online games is all about showing who is the best and sometimes loosing to the opponent makes people feel sad and depressed. Also, online games consumes a lot of data and it's drain battery.

Offline games don't consume data or drain battery. Also when playing offline games, one first learns how to play the game and gradually he or she becomes good at it. So apart from physical games, I prefer playing offline games.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I love games so much. There's a popular saying that "All work and no play makes jack a dull boy". So whenever I am free, I play games. I want @goodybest, @yhudy and @uduak3287 to take part in this contest.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37