My Neighborhood Watch #35 - Reporting Everything Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago
GREETINGS

Hello there my fellow steemit friends. Hope we all are having a wonderful week. In my article today, I will be writing about my neighborhood watch.

My Neighborhood Watch

Pixabay

help-4955863_1280.jpg
My Neighborhood Watch

Weather Condition;

IMG_20240214_094357_300.jpg
My Hot And Sunny Street

First, I will love to table the matter of heat. The volume of heat now is alarming. Everyone is complaining about the sudden heat condition. The sun from the hours of 11 to 3pm is excessively hot and this has made people uncomfortable especially when walking on the road.

Events Happening In My Neighborhood and School Activities;
Between the hours of 9pm. I took a walk around the Use Offot Community where I live. The sun is out fully and the street is dry. The community has a market and the market was not selling today.

IMG_20240214_094500_212.jpgIMG_20240214_094442_913.jpg

It's usually market days that the community is always busy with cars carrying goods in and out of the market as well as people shouting to sell their goods.

I decided to take a walk down my school the University of Uyo. It's not far from where I stay. I usually use a bush track to school because of the high cost of transport. A lot of students use the shortcut road to school as well.

IMG_20240214_095231_445.jpgIMG_20240214_095738_048.jpg

The short cut burst out at the center of the school. A, T- Junction which leads to all the sectors in the school. The school has a mini stadium right across the T - Junction. The mini stadium is quiet as students are not engaging in sport activities. Its exams period and students are preparing for exams while some are preparing for the upcoming matriculation ceremony.

IMG_20240214_100138_568.jpgIMG_20240214_144849_701.jpg

The University of Uyo is a very big school. It has a lot of high buildings and big bushes as well. The distance from a particular building to another building is far that is why from the gate, tricycles are made available. These tricycles take students to any building they want to go to.

IMG_20240214_124701_488~2.jpg
Me And My Friends

I enjoyed the day with my friends from school after the stress we faced in stamping for our matriculation gown. We all know the popular saying that "All work and no play makes jack a dull boy". Me and my friends after the stress we went through to stamp for our matriculation gown decided to have some fun.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to say a very big thank you to steem4nigeria for bringing up such a wonderful contest. Thanks to @xkool24 for such a wonderful contest. Please do well to drop a comment. I want to invite @uduak3287, @yhudy and @jozzy90 to take part in this contest.
THANK YOU ALL

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

Its funny when someone posted,

You don't value what you have until you miss it said by hamattan.

During hamattan we were complaining that it's too cool, this and that, now sin is coming out , same complain. 🤣 anyway for me, I will only say, allow the nature to do it's work .
Congrat.

 6 months ago 

Yeah let nature do it's work.

 6 months ago 

This one pass nature abeg ...I asked my mom, has it ever happened this way, she said no....this is probably caused by global warming.

 6 months ago 

You're right, I believe that the desert is encroaching.

 6 months ago 

And true shaa .... I miss harmattan now 😅🤣🤣

 6 months ago 

You make a fine Watchman, expect my entry too....

 6 months ago 

Sure bro 💯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48