Leisure Time

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago (edited)

Greetings

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. A successful and happy New week to you all. In my article today, I will be writing about leisure time. This subject matter is derived from a contest I participated in and I will try my best to write all I know on leisure time.

Introduction

Pixabay
woman-2827333_640.jpg

Leisure means free time. Leisure time is that time we spend on doing something we enjoy when we are not working or studying. Leisure time is that time people leave their responsibility to relax, enjoy and have fun. Leisure time is known all over the world as that time where people are free to do whatever they want.

We have people who loves to work a lot without rest. They wake up in the morning and they are working till night without rest. We also have people who loves to have fun. First, I am a fun person. We have all heard of this saying that All Work and no play makes Jack a doll boy. To me working all day is not my thing. I will try as much as possible to create a leisure time for myself, either to rest, play a game, watch a movie or go have fun with my friends. I see this as a normal lifestyle which has helped me be a free and happy person. In Nigeria, a lot of business men and women hardly have rest. They are always working, either selling everyday and time or doing their skills everyday. Skills I mean; sewing, cooking, barbing, etc. This is not a good time to me. Leisure time must be created.

During my primary and secondary school days, we usually had leisure time.
Pixabay
football-3797067_640.jpg
We go out, eat, play and have fun. I grew up with this and it is something I value most. I graduated from my secondary school and got a first job as a primary school teacher. I usually had leisure time where I rest. I later worked at a timber market where I sold building materials such as cements, building rods, zinc, nails, etc. I had no leisure time. This was because I resume by 7am in the morning and I finish by 6pm in the evening. This happened everyday. It became difficult for me because I am a person that usually need a little free time from work. I tried to adapt to that system until I resigned from there. Currently, I am a student of the University of Uyo and I usually had a lot of leisure time
.

Pixabay
tv-5837826_640.jpg
During my leisure time I usually engage in sports activities such as playing football, running, cycling, etc. If I don't want to do any of that I watch a movie, watch a football match, play a game or cook.
Pixabay
playstation-1845880_640.jpg

Conclusion

Leisure time is something we all should have. It is important for a person's well-being. I want to say a big thank you to the people who made this contest a reality. I was happy to write on it as well as share my views and memories.

I want to invite
@uduak3287,
@bossj23 and
@emmy01 to take part in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you @emmyjnr for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub ?
Voting CSI
Zero
Grade9/10
Review Date06/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Power up steem so as to belong to a club.

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

 10 months ago 

Hello @emmyjnr

I would advice that you learn to keep the instructions of a contest. One of the instructions says you should use the tag #ruthjoe-leisure among your first 3 tags. You didn't use the tag, kindly add it.

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much for identifying my error as I have made the necessary correction in the post

 10 months ago 

You really do like sports. Leisure time is very important in our lives. Any work that cannot give us that little time ti ourselves should be avoided. You did the right thing dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30