In The Spirit Of Easter

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Happy new month and welcome to a new week. Wishing you all the very best in this new month. In my article today, I will be writing about about "The Easter Season".

Introduction

Pixabay
crosses-671379_1280.jpg

Easter is a yearly celebration by christians, honouring the resurrection of Jesus Christ. Easter marks the resurrection of Jesus Christ three days after his death through crucifixion. According to christians beliefs, Jesus was crucified on Good Friday and after three days he resurrected, that's Easter Sunday. Him rising from the death symbolizes victory over sin and death.
Pixabay
love-699480_1280.jpg

How My Community Celebrates Easter
IMG_20240331_110935_585.jpg
Happy Easter

In my community, there are different churches. A lot of these churches celebrate Easter while some don't. They are no traditions in respect to Easter. Events I look up to in the Easter season is the Let's Go A Fishing program. This event is done every Easter season by the Redeemed Christian Church Of God. Here, new church branches are established in respect to Easter.

My Goals And Aspirations

IMG_20240331_110920_818.jpg

As Easter associates with new beginnings, my Easter goal is to stay focused. Also amending my ways is something I wish to do as well. Remembering that Jesus Christ died on the cross for our sins. Also, my aspiration is to be someone people look up to. My aspiration for my family is that my dad become fine from the health challenge he is facing. I also hope and aspire for a better tomorrow.

Fun Activity I Will Bring Up During Easter

Pixabay
crosses-2713356_1280.jpg

Easter is a season we celebrate the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. A lot of people don't really see Easter as a fun season. They prefer Christmas is more fun than Easter. But if I was to organize a fun activity that will bring our family together, I will love to take everyone out to a cinema to watch the story of Jesus from the time he was born to the time he died, resurrected and ascended to heaven. For me that will be fun and enjoyable. It will also bring us together as a family.

My Favorite Easter Memory

My favorite Easter memory from my community was so heart touching. The boys in my community tried acting the the death and resurrection of Jesus. It was so hear touching when I saw the boy who acted as Jesus was beaten, bruised and hanged on the cross. It was so captivating. Some people appreciated the boy who did the acting. That scenario was thrilling and it is always remembered by people who wit

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I am so happy that the Messiah is alive. I want to say a very big thank you to steem4nigeria for bringing up such a wonderful contest. Thanks @sahmie for this wonderful contest. Please do well to drop a comment. I want to invite @uduak3287, @yhudy and @basil20 to take part in this contest.

THANK YOU ALL

Cc,
@bossj23

</div

Sort:  
Loading...

Yh our Messiah is indeed alive

 3 months ago 

Easter is also a season to draw closer to God.
All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03