Important Lessons I Learnt This Year, 2023

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. In my article today, I will writing about the important lessons I have learnt this year.

Do I Believe In Self Evaluation at Every End Of The Year

IMG-20231207-WA0076.jpg

First I want to say a very big thank you to God Almighty for making me see the last month this year. I started this year thriving to walk due to the illness that occurred to me last year November. I am happy to witness this day in good health and shape. I believe in self evaluation every year ending because it makes me see what I have used the last 11 months to do. After recovering from my illness early this year, I decided to pick up a jamb form and register for it. After that, I got a job as a sales boy at Ufanabasi Timber Market. I served there and prepared for my upcoming jamb examination. I wrote my exams and passed, waiting for me to get admitted. I attached myself in other physical activities that will help me meet my needs and the needs of my siblings. I was happy when I passed my examination and got admitted into the University Of Uyo. I resumed school in October and I quit my job. So I have been able to evaluate myself and see what I achieved. I started the year as a sales boy and I am ending it a University Student.

Events and Circumstances that taught me big lessons

Pixabay
bukhansan-mountain-2494255_640.jpg

One of the events that taught me some lessons was when I had a problem at my work place. It happened around August, I sold cement and I was asked to make account for it. I made an account to my Boss and he realized that 30 bags of cements were not in my account. He accused me of selling and taking the money but I told him I didn't. He decided to get my phone and check my account balance. He also took me to my bank and asked for my bank statement. After everything, he realized I didn't take the money. He remembered a customer of his ordered for 30 bags of cements on credit. I was a bit relieved when this happened.

Another sudden event was my admission. My admission took me unawares. My parents were not prepared and I wasn't happy about that. I was worried and thinking of how I will pay my fees, rent a house and carter for my little expenses. I decided to tell my aunty about it and she decided to pay my fees, rent a house for me and give me some money for food and my school materials. I was happy about this.

Important lesson I learnt from my happening and how it can be useful in years ahead

Pixabay
achieve-1822503_640.jpg

Important lessons I learnt that taking account of everything is important when we are in charge of someone's goods. Keeping records and taking notes of things taken on credit is very important. I started advising my fellow friends who are selling and shared my experience with them.

Another Important lesson I learnt from my second event was not given up but trying to see how I get help and go to school. I prayed to God and God finally open a way for me. If I gave up on school because I didn't have money, I would not be in school today. Also know that a
when we share a problem, the problem will get solved and because of that I am in school.

This lessons I learnt will help me in the years ahead because if I come across such happening I will know what to do and how to solve the problem.

CONCLUSION

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to all thank steem4nigeria for bringing up such a wonderful contest as I have been able to share my experience here in this platform. Please do well to drop a comment. Thank you all.
I want to invite @uduak3287, @emmy01, and @basil20 to take part in this contest.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Lots has happened this year, but I'm glad that you have things that you can stand back and view and appreciate.....

Started with an illness, but now you're whole,
Gained a job, that came with it own headaches, yet you left without a stain in your name,
Secured an admission into a course of your own choice.....

Your life is indeed worth celebrating.
Keep the treasured memories, learn the lessons and trudge on to be a better person.

Adiós.

Congratulations!
This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.


Curated by : @eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43