Friendship; its importance in our lives

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Greetings

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. In my article today, I will be writing on Friendship. This context is based on a contest I took part in.

Introduction

Pixabay
hands-1917895_1280.png

Friendship is a state of mutual trust, unconditional love and support between two or more people. Friendship is also the state of being friends. Qualities in friendship that I value most include; trust, love, dependability, loyalty, honestly, when they are good listeners, etc. This qualities I value so much. They are as well important to me because if one doesn't exhibit these qualities I can't call you a friend. Friends stand out for each other. I love friends who impact a person's life positively and will give you a cause to make you value and cherish them.

Pixabay

sunset-1807524_1280.jpg

I have been in a conflict with one of my best friends. We had a little disagreement while we were playing football. They disagreement grew to a point that we had to stop playing. We started fighting seriously until we where held by our fellow team mates. After fighting the football match ended and we went home. After few hours, I went to his house, he was happy to see me, we apologized to ourselves and that was how we settled everything. We understood ourselves. We knew we both at fault. I learned a lot that day. I learnt that no matter the disagreement friends have, create a room for apologies. Try to understand a friend. Understanding matters a lot.

What role does trust play in a friendship

Pixabay
people-6027028_640.jpg

Trust is one of the most important requirements of a relationship because true friends counts on one another. When you trust someone, it means you are safe with the person. When you trust a friend you forgive them of their shortcomings .
Building trust in a relationship matters a lot. To build our trust, we must be honest. Admit when you are wrong, accept corrections, be helpful and be caring. With these people can build and maintain trust in friendship.

Pixabay
help-3049553_640.jpg

Supporting a friend during challenges is very essential. This challenge may not need money, it may need your attention, your care or your advice. When a friend is a having a challenge financially or otherwise, try as much as possible to help because it is you they are counting on. Find possible means to help them. Show sympathy toward your friend as these will make them happy and relieved.

Pixabay
hold-5032577_640.jpg

A good friend is one who stands with you no matter what happens. He looks out for you, help you in time of need. A good friend is one who will love and care for you. I strive to be a good friend to others so that they can also be good to me. Because of the good things I do to them today, they can use that to remember me when I need help. So I advice everyone to be a good friend to others.

Conclusion

Thank you all for going through my post. I want to say a big thank you to steem4nigeria for such a wonderful contest. I have written my best as I will be pleased if we all drop a comment.
I want to invite,
@emmy01
@uduak3287
@enamul17, to take part in this contest.

Cc,
@bossj23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77