My habits and me

in Steem4Nigeria9 days ago

@emmaprince
Hi steemains and greetings @ruthjoe for organizing this contest "My habits and me"

1000003383.jpgsource link

What is your opinion on habits?

Habit is a pattern or custom of behavior in reaction to a specific situation, and it may be inherited or acquired through frequent repetition.

One's habit will generally affect the person's mode of growth either small or big, when the decision you make and actions one performs are being done, it can't be reversed.

Are there habits you have that people around you have complained about? Mention them.?

Yes, the people I have around me is my wife and daughter.

1.Light must be on in the house for easy picking of my books to read at night

2.Poor sleeping time. My wife do complain about this one due to my reading habit.

**What are your strongest habits that has helped you over the years?

1000003382.jpgsource link

My words are habits, my habits determines my character, my habits defines my habitat and what I am made up determines where and how I will end up.

1.Spending time with my lovely family is one of my strongest habits. What I saw my father do is what I admire. I don't joke with family time because that's what keeps me running even when I have or do not have.

2.Reading books is another one of my strongest habits. My family knows I don't joke with it, even my parents are proud of me based on that side because it was my father that generated the reading habit by buying books every week back home and then created a big book shelf in our house.

Reading books has made me to understand life and excel through many things in life which my eyes can identify and relax my mind from hustle and bustle of my daily activities. It has helped me build confidence and exercise my brains and make my memory sharp.

3.Thinking has helped and developed me to reach an explanation for something quick that is favorable in my thoughts. I don't conclude things fast.

Do you think habits can be learnt or do you think all the habits we have came from our parents as a result of birth?

1000003384.jpgsource link

Habits are fundamental choice to choose what is right or wrong. To me, no parent will open his or her child's brain and put habits but they can only teach by example the right habits because I have seen a child that follow what the parents do from birth and do the some. Today, he is in the prison and I have also seen a child that the father is always beating the mother, one day he will also beat the wife when he gets married.

Also, habits can be learnt because I know one of my close relation that no one in the family smoke or gamble but because he associated himself with bad friends, he followed them to smoke, gamble and carry drugs until one day the police came to that area and while he was running along side with those his friends, bullet from one of the police man entered his body and he died.

Conclusion: Uncontrolled habits become a thorn in one flesh so do what is right always because another generation will copy your steps.

Thank you for reading my post.

My invite @onomzy001 @cranium @us-andrew

Sort:  
 9 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date10/10/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Thank you for reviewing my post

 8 days ago 

Saludos cordiales estimado amigo , excelente participación. Es comprensible que ciertos de tus hábitos puedan no encajar por completo con tu esposa y tu hija pero por preservar la unión el amor familiar y la armonía entre ustedes , estoy segura que se acoplan con mucho cariño. Éxitos en tu estupenda participación.

Yes I have no choice then to fit and follow what my family needs. Than you for reading my post and commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68