Steem4nigeria accelerator contest week 36 : Away from home

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

1712088008585.jpg
Source

Cordial greetings to everyone in this community. Its been a long time and I am here for the first time in a long while to partake in this contest week 36 : Away from home. I would Iove to appreciate steem4nigeria for bringing such an interesting contest.

WHAT IS YOUR DEFINITION OF HOME

pexels-binyamin-mellish-1396122.jpg
Source
Home is many things to many people, it is a place where you live, and the place you love. Home is where you most feel welcomed, comfortable, loved and protected. To me a home is a place where you can do a lot of things without any fear of judgement. In a family a home is made up of a father, mother and children which live in love and harmony.

HAVE YOU BEEN AWAY FROM HOME WHERE EXACTLY

pexels-oleksandr-p-1008155.jpg
Source

For most people being away from home can be memorable while for other it can be scary and terrible. For me my first day away from home is a memorable and unforgettable day. What varies however, is the definition of being away from home to you. For some, it can be their first day of school, a trip to a place, or a vacation. In my case the time I really was away from home was when I left for university at Enugu.


There are times I have been away from home before, but in those times I always have company of home with me such as my family or relatives and sometimes even my friends. There I was with no parent to take care of me or tell me what to do, alone with no one to talk to. Confused on what to do as I was just a newcomer and I just got down from the bus which brought me to the school at Enugu. To my surprise the campus was really nice. There were lots of open space and field where you can relax and chill. I have to confess the place was really nice.

WHAT WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE LIKE SHARE WITH US

My experience from being away from home for the first time was not in vain. In university I became more independent though my parents still send me little money to support my education, but I had to look for a way to survive and I did a mini job while at school. I also became more confident and more decisive, i learnt how to be productive and resourceful with what i have, leaving home also made me make new friends which has helped me in becoming what I am today. Leaving home to make our own path in this world can be scary at times, but like they say like young birds , we will never know how to fly if we don't take the risk and jump out of the nest. I am grateful and thankful that I had the courage and strength on that day to rely on my wings to fly, because it was worth it.

IF YOUR GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY TO BE AWAY FROM HOME TO THE SAME PLACE YOU VISITED WOULD YOU GO? GIVE REASON

If an opportunity present itself for me to go away from home to the same place I would be glad and happy. The reason why I would love to go again is the feeling of Independency. I will like to be free to do my own will and be able to provide for myself, don't get me wrong I love the provision my parents give to me but I would like to feel and experience how it is. Apart from that I would also like to see my friends again because its been a long while since I saw them. I had a great time being away from home but there is truly no place like home. Even though I love being away from home, my home is where I feel blessed and loved and as such no place can feel the space of home in my heart.

I would like to invite
@saintkelvin17
@radleking
@bossj23
To partake in this contest

THANKS FOR READING MY POST

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Thank you for this wonderful article. Best wishes 🙏🙏

Thanks for reading through my post

The reason why I would love to go again is the feeling of Independency. I will like to be free

This is maturity and I really respect you for that, your reason is a reason enough as a matured person which I am sincerely wishing you the very best as you leave your comfort Zone.

Thanks for reading my post i really appreciate

I appreciate your reply too, success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75