My neighborhood watch #60 : reporting events around us

in Steem4Nigeria5 days ago

A cordial greeting to the wonderful people of this community, it @emmaboy23 reporting from the city of Port Harcourt and I come to drop my entry for this week neighborhood watch, each week we encounter problems, events in our neighborhood which we steemians should share. This week in my neighborhood there has been a catastrophic events I would like to share. Much thanks to @xkool24 for organizing such a nice contest each week.

IMG_20240809_123811.jpg



The fire outbreak in my neighborhood was devastating, it was an event that left a trail of destruction in the end. The fire which began at night was seen at a nearby residential area close to my home, the fire was massive fueled by strong winds and closely packed homes. I could only imagine the kind of challenge the families of the homes that got burnt are facing right now. The event was really catastrophic as the once familiar streets of my neighborhood was now a scene of utter devastation with shattered remains of what was once called a home.

IMG_20240809_123751.jpg



The fire outbreak was tragic, roofs collapsed, windows burnt down and shattered, walls crumbled leaving only but ashes of items. A woman which her shop was affected by this event was seen crying as she lost her whole goods in the fire, I really felt for her and in this condition of the country where will she get money to restart her business, it is really a painful thing to experience.

IMG_20240809_123823.jpg



The impact of the fire on my neighborhood was much, with families left with no Choice but to flee their burnt homes with little more than just clothes on their back. It was both a shocking and a terrible event to see as the entire block lay in ruins with hardly a building left standing, the once well structured and beautiful houses in the street was now a pile of ashes. The fire has not only destroyed homes but livelihood, memories and a sense of security, the brutal destruction caused by the fire in my neighborhood was a harsh reminder of the fragility of life and the importance of keeping fire causing tools away from your home.

Have a nice day
@emmaboy23

Inviting my friends @mhizta, @impersonal and @kidi40 to join me in this contest.

Cc @xkool24

THANKS FOR READING

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43