My neighborhood watch #59 reporting events around us

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

Happy new month and Hello to everyone in this amazing community, how are you all doing and I hope you are all well and fine. There are certain times in life we celebrate, times of joy and happiness which we all need to celebrate. In this my neighborhood watch post I will be writing on a graduation party I attended in my neighborhood and it was an enjoyable party. This event happened on Tuesday and I was unable to post it because of network issues and no light but all the issues has been rectified and I will be giving you a detailed description of how it all went.

IMG_20240730_135012.jpg



Graduation is one of the most memorable day anyone will never forget, as I walked into the hall i saw many student well dressed and looking astonishing, I couldn't help but wonder how this graduation will turn out. I could hear the loud sound of music from across the school to my house and I would also say it was what drew me to attend it. The hall was filled with people to the extent that I was unable to even get a seat of my own though i saw how everything was going and how the graduates walked into the hall with confidence and smiles on their faces, the air was filled with applause as they took their seat in the middle of the occasion.

IMG-20240727-WA0017.jpg

IMG_20240730_135857.jpg



The main speaker gave an aspiring speech, urging the graduates to pursue their dreams, be a positive impact in the world and never give up on your goals. It was a heart warm felt speech that gave the real importance of graduating as a student. I stood outside and Witnessed how the children performed, due to the overcrowded space they seemed it best to perform outside and I saw how they danced with joy and smiles on their faces.

IMG-20240727-WA0022.jpg


IMG-20240728-WA0006.jpg

The occasion finally concluded with the sharing of the graduates gift and the goodbye song from the choir, indeed it was a fun and a celebration to continue as the graduates marched outside to take some pictures and went their separate ways. I enjoyed the order of the ceremony, there was enough food that went round and an entertaining experience was felt not to talk of the crowd which came for this ceremony. This is my neighborhood report in my neighborhood and I hope you all enjoyed it.

Inviting @saintkelvin17 @missyleo and @woka-happiness to also partake in this contest to share the happenings in their neighborhood.

Cc @xkool24

Best regards

@emmaboy23

Sort:  

Graduation is a very special moment in someone's life and according to what you said i bet the children felt it's too as the perform their different skills happily with a smile on thier face, just as the speaker say the should keep up pursuing their dream because that's what would brings another graduation ceremony to them.

You are absolutely right my friend, thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46