My Neighborhood watch #55 - reporting events around us

in Steem4Nigeria21 days ago

Happy new month to my fellow Nigerian steemians, it's a new month and also the second quarter of the year which we all should be grateful to see, how you all doing hope all is well. It's your favorite Nigerian steemian @emmaboy23 reporting from Rivers state in the city of Port Harcourt and I write here today to give you the latest update in my neighborhood and the construction still happening in my neighborhood. Much thanks to @xkool24 for once again this amazing contest.

IMG-20240702-WA0012.jpg



It's been a stressful week indeed, many may find themselves tired and weak while coming back from work but nothing is more tiring than having to trek an extra 30 minutes to reach your house after a stressful day. My neighborhood, one of the most busiest and noisiest area in Port Harcourt due to the undergoing construction in my area which we are all grateful for, the construction is becoming disturbing and interrupting many business from doing better. Have you ever woken from sleep with a painful headache before, well I have and trust me its a bad feeling to experience and this happens because of the noise coming from the machine which they use during the construction which leads to my headaches.

IMG-20240702-WA0008.jpg



People do live in that area where they are constructing and they can relate with me that the noises are becoming unbearable. The loud sounds the machine eminent has made many people to rather sleep at night no longer resting in the day but according to doctors it's always advisable to have a nap or a little rest during the day so as to help the brain function properly but reverse is the case in my neighborhood, the noises are unbearable and every single day it even gets worse. I know that they are only trying to do their job and complete the project but in the process they should also consider the common Nigerians living in that area.

IMG-20240702-WA0003.jpg



Another effect of this ongoing construction in my area is the stress of walking 30 minutes to your house after the taxi driver has dropped you off when before you don't even walk at all when coming back from anywhere. This construction has led to so many blocked exist and entrance making cars to pass only through a particular route both for coming and outgoing which is dangerous and the road is also likely to get jam-packed with vehicles. A particular street which is the only way cars go in and come out is overcrowded with cars as I write to you now, why? They blocked all the exist and entrance and to make the matter worse government has refused to fix that same road cars are passing which simply means that the road is in a bad shape and cars are stucked there.

IMG-20240702-WA0006.jpg



Only God knows when that road will be free but as for me I decided to come down from the vehicle I was in and trek instead of waiting there in the vehicle. I write this article to you not only because I am experience all these things but because everyone around my neighborhood is experiencing it also. Don't get me wrong we love and like the development which is going on but what the government would have thought of first before starting this project was the welfare of the citizens and how to fix all the necessary problems associated with this construction and there should have also fixed the roads in the street so as to enable vehicles pass freely with ease before embarking on such a construction on the main road.

Would love to invite @kidi40 @entity01 and @shawlin to Partake in this contest.

Cc @xkool24

THANKS FOR READING

With much love and gratitude @emmaboy23

Sort:  
Loading...

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!
This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @weisser-rabe

I feel for you! Noise can get you down, especially when it goes on for so long. I hope that you will soon be able to use the finished road and that the misery will come to an end!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62