My neighborhood watch #40 reporting events around us

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

pexels-pixabay-302345.jpg
Source
Life is very short, we only live only once and once we are dead there is no coming back. My name is @emmaboy23 and I am here to tell you about the recent killings in my neighborhood. Before I start I would like to thank @xkool24 for this amazing contest.

THE RECENT KILLINGS IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD

pexels-koolshooters-8105804.jpg
Source

Over the past one week my neighborhood has been terrorized by cultism. I live in port Harcourt, in egede street which is recognized as where cultist hang about and the recent killings and shooting happening in this area has become alarming and troublesome. It all started on a Monday night like today. I was on my way home because I was coming from my place of work. Suddenly I started hearing gun shot and few minutes later I started seeing people running and shouting "they don kill persin". As I was confused and terrified of what could become of me I also followed them to run.


It was as if I did not know where to go as all the shop and homes in that area was closed because of the gun shot that was heard, so the only option I had was to run for my life. I ran to the point I got tired and asked for help from a man who was about closing his shop so that I could take shelter in his shop till the attack calm down. He then helped me and allowed me in.


As I was taking shelter in the man's shop, a man who was also there taking shelter from the attack started telling us that it was cultists and that it was two cultists group That was fighting. He also told us that in his area where he lived it has also happened and they ended up killing up to three people during the fight. Hearing this I was afraid of what could happen but to God be the glory the shooting and running finally stopped and immediately I started going home.


When I reached home I told my family what happened to me on my way home and they were grateful nothing happened to me. To cut the whole story short the shooting continued for one week and it only stopped when police started coming to the area at night then it finally stopped and everywhere was safe.

pexels-rdne-stock-project-6841260.jpg
Source

I thanked God that nothing happened to me during those attacks but I am also sorry for those who were killed during the attacks. Due to the recklessness of cultism and cultist many have lost their lives

Inviting my friends
@radleking
@woka-happiness
@saintkelvin17

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

@emmaboy23, your account of the recent killings in your neighborhood is deeply concerning. It's distressing to hear about the terror caused by cultism and the tragic loss of lives. Your bravery in seeking shelter and sharing your experience highlights the urgent need for community safety measures. Let's hope for lasting peace and an end to such violence.

Yes my dear lets hope for security and safety. Thanks for going through my post

 4 months ago 

Your Twitter account is protected, hence we can't view your promotion. Please change the settings

I don't get i did not change the setting please what is happening

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Great. Good post

This is scary, please stay safe

Yes i will, thanks for your concern

You are welcome

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 4 months ago 

I'm really glad to hear that you're safe and unharmed during those attacks @emmaboy23. It's truly heartbreaking to think about the lives lost due to the recklessness of cultism and cultists. It's a terrible tragedy that affects not only the victims but also their families and communities as well as innocent people. Let's hope for a safer and more peaceful future where everyone can live without fear of such senseless violence. Wonder why cultists get so much freedom, hopefully our security personnel do better.

Yes thanks for reading through my post.

 4 months ago 

It's disheartening to hear about the recent incidents of violence and killings in your neighborhood due to cult activities. Your personal account of the fear and chaos that ensued during those attacks paints a vivid picture of the situation. It's fortunate that you found shelter and remained unharmed. Cultism and its consequences are indeed a menace to society, causing unnecessary loss of lives and instilling fear among residents. Your efforts in raising awareness about these issues through the neighborhood watch initiative are commendable. Stay safe, and let's hope for a safer and peaceful environment for everyone.

Thanks for reading through my post i really appreciate

 4 months ago 

Hi dear you really wrote well your post is really amazing and insteresting.
It is really good that you joined on the contest,all the things you wrote about neighborhood event,I nice

Thanks for taking time to read through my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51