My business review contest (laundry shop)

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Good day my fellow steemiams. It is of great pleasure writing in @steem4nigeria community. I am here once again to participate in this contest titled my business review organized by @ruthjoe

THE LAUNDRY SHOP I VISITED

IMG_20240228_092047.jpg

Today I visited a laundry shop the name of the laundry shop is called blessed super and it is located in port Harcourt mile one area iloabuchi.
This shop is one of the biggest and finest shop which I have seen. It has this beautiful colour on its wall that makes it attractive when you enter. It is well decorated and arranged.

IMG_20240228_113133.jpg



This laundry shop in particular is where my dad usually brings he's cloth to be washed and dry clean and from what I see they are very good. All the clothes they washed are always clean and sparkling especially white materials, I have never seen any body able to perform the magic they do on clothes when it comes to the aspect of washing, starching, and ironing


This laundry have a receptionist which records the amount of clothes that were received and she also attends to customers who brings clothes. It is well tilled and filled with clothes well arranged in a glass for easy collection of the customers clothes and not to mention the air conditioner installed in the room which makes it cool and relaxing for customers. The first day I went there to drop off some clothes my dad gave me to give them to wash it was as if I should never leave. It was so comfortable,relaxing and it Also refreshed my body from the scorching sun which I had just entered to bring the clothes.

REVIEW THREE PRODUCT SOLD AND THEIR PRICES IN LOCAL CURRENCY

IMG_20240228_121752.jpg

IMG_20240228_092019.jpg

IMG_20240228_121804.jpg

When it comes to prices I would say that their prices are affordable but are also cost. when I asked People around that area how much their price was they told me that it was cost but they do a very good work on clothes. So I had to confirm the prices of the clothes so I asked the receptionist as it was my first time going there. According to what she told me these are the prices

up and down senator is N1000

Suite and trouser is N1500

Gowns are from N1000 and above

Bedsheets is N1000

Skirt and blouse is N1000 and many more.

Sometimes their prices change depending on the type of clothes and the inflation in nigeria because they need fuel and diesel to operate that's why their prices may be high sometimes.

RATE THE BUSINESS AND SCORE THEM ON A SCALE OF 10

If I was to rate the business I would give them 9. Because its not easy for a business at this hard time to function at the level at which they function. They use fuel on a daily basis and spend a lot of money buying chemicals and detergent to wash the clothes well.

I would love to invite @mesola @bossj23 and @saintkelvin

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Laundry indeed is a lucrative business to venture into. Just as you said affording fuel in this present economy so as to move a dry cleaning business isn't easy. Goodluck friend.

Thank you for your comment and going through my post

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 5 months ago 

You're welcome 🤗

Loading...

Yh it's true,it is not easy function as usual

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50