Lets show how creative you are: drawing -flamingo

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago (edited)

A warm welcome to my fellow Nigerian steemians, its been a while since I last posted in my favorite community steem4nigeria and today I will be participating in a contest organized by @benton3 titled let's show how creative you are: drawing - flamingo.


Flamingo's are a type of wadding bird that live in places such as large shallow lakes, lagoons, swamp's and mangrove. Its bright pink feather makes it a popular bird that tend to live up to 20 to 30 years. Flamingo's are one of the most stunning birds, with their long, slender legs, hooked beaks, and a colourful vibrant pink feather they are a sight to behold. These beautiful creatures are widely known for their distinctive and fascinating colours and their ability to adapt to various natural habitat. After much look at this beautiful creature, I then decided to make a drawing of it stay tuned as I unfold how i came about this beautiful drawing.

IMG-20240801-WA0002.jpg

step 1

This is the beginning of my drawing where I started by drawing it's head which contains the eyes, nose and beak of the flamingo.

IMG_20240801_064515.jpg


step 2

After drawing the head, I then went ahead to draw the neck and the body of the flamingo.

IMG_20240801_064753.jpg


step 3

After drawing the body, i then went to draw the legs and it's tail as well to make it look like this.

IMG_20240801_065103.jpg


step 4

This Is the part where I drew the surrounding in which it was in and afterwards I drew it's features.

IMG_20240801_070057.jpg


step 5

It was now time for me to colour it but I started by colouring the flamingo first and then I went over to colour the grasses in the surrounding.

IMG-20240801-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20240801-WA0005.jpg


After colouring the flamingo, i then outlined my drawing to make it look sharp and beautiful.

IMG-20240801-WA0009.jpg



Here's a picture of i and my drawing

IMG-20240801-WA0001.jpg

I would also like to invite my friends @caringmanasseh, @entity01 and @shawlin to also share their amazing entries as well.

Cc @benton3

Best regards

@emmaboy23

Sort:  

This is very beautiful and interesting. My publication will come in a few hours time. Good luck.

Loading...

Hi,
Have you joined the Steem4Nigeria Learning Center? Contact me here https://t.me/xkool24

 2 days ago 

I have clicked on the link and sent you a message

 yesterday 

Nice Drawing. It looks so lovely 👍👍👍

Thanks bro

 16 hours ago 

Your welcome

Flamingo's are a type of wadding bird that live in places such as large shallow lakes, lagoons, swamp's and mangrove. Its bright pink feather makes it a popular bird that tend to live up to 20 to 30 years. Yes nice write up

Your drawing background looks so real and beautiful.
Brilliant work

Thanks for the compliment, I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51