Lets show how creative you are 👉: drawing - eagle

in Steem4Nigerialast month

A very warm welcome to my blog my fellow Nigerian steemians, i am always full of joy and excitement when I see a contest such as this, especially one organized by our wonderful organizer @benton3 in this great community steem4nigeria. Much thanks once again @benton3 for always having a creative mind to bring up such an interesting and awesome contest every week. Before much ado I would like to partake in this contest by dropping my entry below.

IMG_20240721_093321.jpg



Today is indeed a wonderful day and In my post today will be drawing an eagle in accordance to the rules of the contest. Before we go into the drawing we are going to look at some interesting facts about this bird called eagle.

INTERESTING FACTS ABOUT EAGLE

Did you know that eagles are the ruler of the bird kingdom, for years people use eagles for different meaning and representation, some see eagles as the sign of courage, strength, valor, pride and elegance. The bird is important and symbolic to humanity Because of its features and that is why you see it In our Nigerian flag. Eagle are large , heavy, beaked, big footed birds of prey that mate for life. an eagle may resemble a vulture in flight characteristics but what differentiate an eagle from a vulture is its ability to fly high and a fully feathered head and strong equipped legs with curved talons.

IMG-20240608-WA0004.jpg



Eagles are monogamous, meaning they mate for life and use the same nest each year. They build their nest in inaccessible places where they nurture and incubate a small clutch of eggs for six to eight weeks. The young eagles mature slowly, reaching adult plumage either in the third or fourth year. Eagles are present all over the world and they fly very high in the sky. Eagles are great hunters because of their powerfully eyesight which is by the way one of the most powerful eyesight in the bird kingdom, they also have strong claws and sharp hooked beaks for catching prey. They eat different types of alive animals such as fish, rabbit, snakes, monkeys etc. now that you know how and what the eagle is made of, let's go into the drawing of it.

🦅step 1 🦅

I gathered all my materials needed to draw this and then I started by drawing the head which consist of the eyes, nose and beak of the eagle.

IMG_20240721_090242.jpg


🦅step 2🦅

In step 2, I continued my drawing by drawing the right feather of the eagle as shown below.

IMG_20240721_090940.jpg


🦅step 3🦅

After doing that, I then drew the body so as to get a good shape of the eagle flying.

IMG_20240721_091156.jpg


🦅step 4🦅

Step 4 entails me drawing the leg of the eagle, and after that I went ahead to start with the left feather of the eagle to draw.

IMG_20240721_091634.jpg

IMG_20240721_092349.jpg


🦅step 5🦅

This is the stage I then went ahead to draw the tail of the eagle.

IMG_20240721_092809.jpg


🦅step 6🦅

After drawing the necessary things I needed to draw, I then added some details to the eagle and inscribed my title, username and the community which is steem4nigeria.

IMG_20240721_093321.jpg

IMG_20240721_093418.jpg



Here's a picture of me and my drawing

IMG_20240721_093556.jpg

I would love to invite @shawlin @chinaza09 and @mhizta

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY

with love and gratitude

@emmaboy23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59