Contest: I did not quit

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

Greetings to everyone in this @steem4nigeria platform. I am @emmaboy23 and i would like to drop my entry on this contest titled : I did not quit by @Ihorgic and i would like to thank him for such a inspiring contest.

WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY THE WORD QUIT

pexels-energepiccom-313690.jpg
Source

We face many challenges in life and many people think that the best option is to quite. I have heard this saying quitters never win and winners never quit. This saying has made a lot of impact in my life as anytime I want to quit I say this phrase and it gives me courage. Now what does it mean to quit, to quit simply means retiring from an activity or stopping what you have done. It can also be defined as an act of giving up on something or someone. For me quitting is not an option, I see quitting as an act of fear of the unknown. When you quit it simply entails that you are afraid of something happening or you don't have interest in it anymore. In others words quitting is the fear of the unknown.

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN AT THE VERGE OF QUITTING/GIVING UP BEFORE? WHAT WERE THE CHALLENGES

pexels-nicola-barts-7925807.jpg
Source
There are situations in life which will frustrate you and make you want to quit but the courage and determination not to do so is what makes you outstanding. Yes, I have been at the verge of quitting before if not for some encouragement and determination I would not been where I am today in steemit. We all know that steemit is a platform which requires a lot of time and hard work for you to be successful, although I knew all these things before I started but it got to a point where I wanted to stop steemit. My first two months in steemit was frustrating because it took them almost one month to verify me and when they finally did verify me I did not have any vote. Before I started posting I have completed my achievement one and two and was told by my mentor that I can start posting but in the process I should also try to finish up the achievement. So when I then started posting I did not receive any votes and I was confused and I asked my mentor and he explained to me that it takes time for them to vote and I exercised patients. One post gone no votes, another one I also posted no still vote, so I decide to stop steemit as it was getting to two month this was happening to me.


When I informed my mentor about my decision he asked me why and I explained to him and also tod him that maybe it was not meant for me, he then started to encourage me and that I should exercise patients that it also happened to him and he also gave me an advice that I should just keep on posting and commenting on others post. Having hearing this word of encouragement and advice I summoned courage and started Posting per day. Then one day I checked my account and i found out that they voted me and it was actually the first time steemcurator08 voted me and I was so happy, from that day onward I have been consistent, hard working and determined posting in steemit and it has led me to where I am today.

HOW DID YOU OVERCOME THE CHALLENGES

pexels-julia-larson-6456305.jpg
Source

I won't be able to overcome my challenge if not for my mentor @oguzvic he taught me everything I need to know about steemit and advice me to keep on pushing forward no matter the situation. I also exercise patients, patients is the key to success and I know that because I have experienced it. And also believe and trust in God to help you overcome them. If not for God and his mercy upon my life I will not even be here today.

WHATS YOUR ADVICE FOR THOSE IN YOUR SHOES

For those in my shoes my advice is simply have patient as a virtue, always strife to do the best in the face of challenges, never give up on yourself and always believe in yourself and above all put God in control.

THANK YOU FOR READING MY POST

Inviting my friends
@goodybest
@saintkelvin17
@rogue22

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43