: Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 51: I Learnt to Say NO.

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

Greetings, my dear friends in Steem4nigeria community. I'm glad to see you all in this beautiful week with a superb contest organised by @Steem4nigeria. I appreciate you all for your efforts in this community. You're all welcome to my blog. may this week bring you immense joy and happiness in all that you do... Let's proceed to the questions below.

1000011655.jpg

Pixabay.com

DO YOU ALWAYS FIND IT HARD TO SAY NO TO PEOPLES REQUESTS?

It's always hard for me to say NO to people's requests, even in some cases that I am supposed to say, NO, but i will still say yes, not that I'm comfortable with the decision i make by accepting it and this has caused a problem to me always and I'm still finding it hard to neglect people's request by saying No.

MENTION REASONS WHY PEOPLE FIND IT DIFFICULT TO SAY NO?

The reason why I always find it difficult to say NO to people's requests is this,I always feel that perhaps if I say NO, the person will be looking at me as a bad person. Secondly, you dont want to upset others. Perhaps you've had people be upset with you when you've said no. You might want to help others and fear that if you turn them down,you'll end up feeling guilty about it later.

WHAT WAS THAT EXPERIENCE THAT TAUGHT YOU TO SAY NO?

1000011657.jpg

Pixabay.com
I usually say yes to all the requests from people, but when I see the damages, it costs acceptance by saying yes in every request, I have to withdraw from that behaviour. When you keep saying yes, all the time to people's requests, you will become a good person, but let me ship in this knowledge to everyone reading, It's better to let people calls you a bad person than calling you a good person, answering good person all the time you can never move far in life. Always know that people who call you a good person because you always respond yes to their request we also be the one to criticise you when you are not up to answer to their needs anymore. My experience is these, I normally use to loan money to my friends, but whenever it's the time to return the money to me, it will be very difficult for them if I even intend to ask for it they'll feel I'm disturbing. Some of them will be making it look like we are having an issue by not responding to my greetings (on top of my money). If they finally pay the debt, that's when the problem starts they will no longer associate with you again until the time they will need your help.

The act of saying yes has made me lose a huge amount of money it's all about loaning money to a friend. A friend came to me and asked for help that his going to marry, he said i should help him with 200k, that he will returns it after the wedding, of which i race 150k for him but it wasn't my intention to borrow him that money but based how i used to find it difficult to say NO to people's requests and this guy was even mature enough more than me. so with that fear of thinking what people might say, that's the reason why I gave him the money. Then, after the marriage, i had to wait till the time he gave me, but unfortunately, he didn't meet up to return the money. His replied was i should give him two weeks again, but I even made it extra one month again. Still, he didn't turn up. I tried to reach out to him through call and text, but there was no response from him. To date, I haven't heard from him, and the worst part is we are not in the same place. The distance is very far he based in ebonyi state while i based in lagos Nigeria. Since then I have learnt my lesson.

WHAT IS YOUR ADVICE FOR THOSE WHO STILL STRUGGLES TO GIVE NO AS AN ANSWER.

1000011656.jpg

Pixabay.com
These are my advice to everyone out there. Please try as much as you can to develop the spirit of saying No,for some requests. I know you're trying to be good, but adjust it, moreover, either good or bad. People will definitely talks. You can use my experience to see the damages it might cause. I'm not against offering a helping hand, but think before you help, most especially in borrowing money, to borrow is easy, but to pay back is difficult for some people. Inclusions try and reject some requests by saying No and be ready to have enemies, out of hundred requests from people if you can able to say NO to sixty percent of their request and say Yes to forty percent of their request it's okay. But for me, i have increased my No to 80% 🤫.

I'm drawing the attention of @uzma4882 @ngoenyi @mesola and @ruthjoe to engage in this lovely contest.

Thanks for visiting my blog, and have a wonderful day.

Sort:  
Loading...
 yesterday 

It is well my brethren, and No is not a curse word after all, so be firm and use it appropriately. Kudos on this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63