Thediarygame of (15/10/22)| Harvesting fish from my farm and having some fun with other steemians

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago (edited)

Greetings to you great steemians, trust you had a nice weekend, I want to share with you my diary, a tour to my farm and the harvest I made during the weekend.

IMG_20221015_091621.jpg
Early morning face

MORNING

It was a beautiful morning and the sky was bright and clear I was awakened by the sound of birds singing and praising their creator. I wasn't left out because I also have a creator so I thank Him for a new day, after our morning worship I attended to house chores, do some laundry as it was my off day and I prepared breakfast for the family. Someone has already booked for fish today so after eating she called to tell me she is on her way to our farm so I quickly drained water from the pond so it will be easy to do the sorting and select the quantity and size that she needs. On her arrival, we start weighing the fish according to the quantity she needed, she needed 300kg worth of fish, it wasn't much but it took a lot of time to sort it out and weighs it. We use a weighing balance to scale the fish for her it took us about 5 hours in the farm to finish this work and tidy up the pond getting it ready for another fish. The pond was washed clean and then we bought some juvenile and stock up in the pond.

IMG_20221015_083635.jpg
After the pond has been drained

IMG_20221015_105442.jpg
While sorting and weighing

IMG_20221015_120645.jpg
They loaded their fish in the vehicle and take off

IMG_20221008_111429.jpg
The juvenile, while counting

IMG_20221015_085503.jpg
They are jubilating in the pond


Let me tell you a little about fish farming, I don't know much but from my little experience let me tell you what I know about it.

My little knowledge about fish farming


Fish farming is a lucrative business but it is stressful, it requires time if you want to do it in a large scale, you need time to care for the fish daily, feeding and cleaning their pond making it conducive for the fingerlings and juvenile. Changing of water should be consistent because once the contact any kind of disease, they die easily and this will cause loss to you in your farm. It takes 4 to 5 months to raise the fish to size someone will likely need to buy, depending on the size you can continue feeding your fish till 7 to 8 months when they are really big, so fish farming needs patience too.

GIF-221017_110211.gif


About their feed it is of different sizes depending on their size too so they can swallow it, also in their feeding it takes up to 24hours for their food to completely metabolize so they can be full and refuse to eat till after 24 hours of feeding. So if you feed them every time they may waste their feed which will also cause loses to you. So you need to observe them and know their feeding time. I noticed they like eating mostly at night without wasting any food but if you feed them in the morning they normally refuse to eat. Fish also have different food according to the classes of food, they have protein, calcium, carbohydrates etc so this foods are given to them at different stages as they are growing to help them grow healthy for consumers which is man. Well I never knew all this before now, I observed and learn.


EVENING

IMG-20221017-WA0008.jpg

The harvest took the whole of my morning hours and afternoon, I was a little tired so I bath and took a nap for an hour then as I woke up I remember I had an appointment with @ngoenyi so I called her to know where she is then I and my hubby went there together. She and her family were having some fun time at Tropicana so we joined them there too, we took snacks and played some games before going to her office to buy some cleaning agents from her. On our way home, it rains heavily to appoint everywhere was flooded and dark we couldn't see the road well, we stopped by a fueling station so as to avoid accident on the way, when the rain stopped then we drove home. It was a fulfilling day.

IMG-20221017-WA0005.jpg
We enjoyed ourselves there

Thank you so much for reading my diary have a wonderful day ahead 👍

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You know almost everything about fish farming my dear. I can see that it is really productive. Those your customer did great to buy all and you, hmmm, you are a super woman. Harvesting those fishes takes a lot of time and efforts but it is worth it.

Thanks for coming around and making the fun time more fun. I wish we can repeat the same again in the shortest possible time. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you for inviting me definitely we will sit again. Thank you for your nice comments I appreciate your generous spirit.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 years ago 

Wow you really had a wonderful day dear, you know much about fish business, it's really a lucrative one. The young fishes are called juveniles, I've learned something new. The evening enjoyment was necessary after the long hectic day, that rain got us at the supermarket too, everywhere was flooded and many vehicles got spoiled. Thanks for sharing your day with us here.

 2 years ago 

Fish farming is growing large in the economy..., maybe i am projecting something comes 2023....

I am only concerned about the extra job needed to take care of such. ..., the expenses as well.

Your information is valuable, it could be a good reference ground for folks who wish to consider fish farming.

Good content.

This a nice diary.i will love to be with you all one day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69