My Steemit Name Is @eliany

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

png_20220809_033702_0000.png

Hello beloved steemians it pleases me to take part in this contest today organised by @goodybest, trust you are good. I love this contest because I love my steemit name and the story behind it.



INTRODUCTION

Name is very important, that is the reason we all were given names at birth so as to be easy to identify ourselves. Everyone has a beautiful name which has so significant meaning, I'm not sure there is anyone that will like to go about without a name. And so lets see the how my steemit name came about and why I like the name.



Tell Us why you choose your Steemit name

My name is Idongesit meaning comfort but my steemit name is Eliany. Eliany is an Hebrew word abbreviated form of Eliana which means "My God has answered" I used this name Eliany as my business name because My God has always answered my prayers at all times. I've gone through a lot throughout my years in school and came out successful, I've faced life challenging situations, but my God always answered my prayer. While at school I started a small scale business and always wished for it to grow big so one day it grew to a point of branding it. I thought of a name and later arrived at Eliana a female name, I know you will ask why I choose the name, well I needed a name I will name my first child too so I choose Eliana, if is a male child I also choose a name that has connection with the "Eliany". To make it easy to pronounce this name, I added Y and removed the Letter A at the end to make it Eliany

I deal with all types of cereals and foods that's how I added food to the name "Eliany foods" you can read about eliany foods here

Polish_20210610_004513341.jpg

Coming back to steemit;

When I was introduced to steemit, I decided to use eliany as my user name to sign up, I choose it because I needed an easy recognition since I learnt that steemit is a platform that has people from other continents. I didn't want to stress people so much with my real name since it can't be easily pronounced by others and even to spell it easily. So eliany was easy to be used, with the facts that its reminds me of so many things behind name, I need to hear the name often to remind me always the meaning of the name till the bearer arrives.



Is there someone you've dedicated the name to?

Well, like I said I will like my kid to answer the name, the name means a lot to me, I put them into consideration even though they are not yet arrived, I didn't even meet husband but I gave them names which shows how precious the name mean to me. My real name has a lot of story behind it so I choose never to change my name and instead keep eliany for future me ☺️, therefore my future me will answer the name.



Are you satisfied with your name

Yea I'm very well satisfied with my precious eliany, like I said before, remembering the meaning of this name, brings a lot of satisfaction to me and I'm grateful.



If you're given a chance will you change your name?

No no no no I will not change it, it wasn't by mistake it has its own significant to me, so even if I'm given a chance to change it I can never do so. It reminds me of the love my God has for me, by always answering my prayers and blessing me bountifully. So I will forever remain grateful and thankful to him.

I believe you enjoyed reading the reasons behind my name I will like to invite @beautybb @yakspeace and @ishayachris to take part in this contest.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Hello, I will like to invite you to the ongoing Power up promotion and stand a chance of winning 2000SP in delegation. This is a great opportunity you wouldn't want to miss to build your Steem power and win delegation rewards. Join the contest using the link below.

Contest Alert (#growwithsteem-naija) Let's Grow Bigger Naija (Powerup/Promotion) by @ngoenyi. Win Monthly Delegation

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thank you for the invite ma'am, your name actually have a good meaning and from your article I can see how the name is so dear to to your heart. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Amazing 🤩 Dear it's good to learn that eliany means my God has answered, you know what learning about this makes me fall in love with your name more! So you've dedicated the name to your future you! Men I can't wait to behold them. Thanks for sharing with us we really appreciate your effort in our community. Keep it up dear

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha thank you so much

 2 years ago 

The meaning of your name is beautiful, truly God has answered because He is an answering. Now I know your baby's name. Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha I appreciate

 2 years ago 

That is such a beautiful meaning you have over there. I think this contest is really interesting , i am glad to have read many meanings of names.

Thank you for sharing such a great entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54