Do you think Age Gap is a Problem in a relationship

in Steem4Nigeria11 months ago

IMG_20230709_121117_653.jpg

Hello fellow bloggers,

I am very delighted to share with this great common my thoughts and entry on the contest ongoing in this honorable community. The contest goes with the title "Do you think Age Gap is a Problem in a relationship".

I strongly believe we all have our thoughts and what we will do if we are to express ourselves in this content. Just like your opinion, my entry here is solely my opinion as well. Without wasting much time let me give my thoughts and I will be doing that using the hints from the contests side.

IMG_20230709_120555_266.jpg

My friends


What do you understand by the word "AGE GAP" and when can we say there is one in a relationship

To the best of my knowledge, an age gap is said to have occurred if two individuals dating or married have an age difference of more than ten(10). What I mean by saying this is that either the man or woman is then years more than the other is means there is an age gap.

Just in my explanation, I believe when couples have an age difference of ten years, it means there is an age gap. Although there are people who believe age is a number hence it can be adjusted and so there is nothing like an age gap. I will disagree with such an individual who says that.
IMG_20230510_131235_640.jpg

My friends


Do you think Age Gap is a problem in a relationship?

Although I strongly believe in the age gap and when it is said to have occurred. I do also agree that the age gap in a relationship is a problem. I would not want to be in a relationship with someone 10 years older or younger than me. I have so many reasons why I will not want this to occur.

When the age gap happens, there might be too much respect and too less respect in the relationships. This is very toxic for every relationship. When there is too much respect or no respect at all because he or she thinks he/she is younger. I, therefore think it will worry and cause a huge problem.

IMG_20230510_131234_324.jpg

My friends


Does the Age gap have a way of affecting relationships? Explain and give some examples.

Just as I was saying, too much respect for the older one and no respect for the younger one will kill the relationship in no time. Hence I always want to clear those doubts that the age gap is not a problem.

Although it can affect relationships also positively, it is likely to be more negative than the other. A practical example is that, because one is older, the younger one will respect him or her to do what he or is doing. Even if is wrong, the elderly will not want to listen to the younger one because he/she will assume to have more sense than him/her.

Is there any age you are not comfortable with? If your partner has such a gap above you.

To me, ten years is not for me. I said earlier that I would not want to be with an individual who is ten years older or younger than me. Others might consider the age limit higher than mine, but this is my humble opinion.

IMG_20230510_131218_787.jpg

My friends


What should be the normal age gap in a relationship?

I do doubt if one single individual will be able to make such a decision based on the fact that those two individuals have to come and agree. Also, it is through that one has to make up the made before it can come into play as a couple.

I think the age gap should be between 3-10years difference. I believe when is like that, it will create balance in the relationship.

Conclusion.

Every individual has an age gap they want to meet. This is my humble opinion on the age gap and its relationship issues. I strongly believe all these age gaps have their consequences however the ones with good and less negative consequences are those I believe in and are the best.

Sort:  

Love is a funny thing, it knocks on your door when you don't expect it, and it also doesn't have an age group.
In fact, we are sitting with it in our household. My stepdaughter has fallen in love with someone ten years older than her.
Do we approve? No, we don't, but she is not seeing it.
Hopefully, she will see it soon before things go too far.

This is interesting, love is indeed a funny thing. I do not know what to say about this issue but i will agree with you. You do not have to stop her and you can't her. Just as you said, hopefully she will see it.

True! We cannot stop it. If we do, we stand a chance of losing her forever.

Sure

Thank you, @edmund.nef for participating in this contest organized in the Steem4Nigeria community.

After having accessed your article, we present this as the result of the assessment.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club 100
Bot free
Your Voting CSI is Zero
AI Content Generated free
Grade7/10

  • Recommendation:

We appreciate your participating in this contest and will love to see more of your posts. We also recommend that you share your post on Twitter and make it's link available. Wishing you success in this contest.


A partner who is ten years yourself or older really matters. He/she tries to take control of the relationship. The difference shouldn’t be that much for all to share their thoughts and how they feel. I schooled in Navrongo, I can see you’re in Navrongo from the pictures.

Good luck my guy, nice content.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @irawandedy

 11 months ago 

Yes! Every individual has an age gap that works for them or one they can figure themselves in.

Sure you are right

Hi friend, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for a more robust support in the community . Click link Nigeria-trail to join.

Step-by-step procedure to join

For: Steem4Nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66610.55
ETH 3546.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56