What I Believed Versus the Real Picture || by @edidiongeffiong

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

InShot_20220901_153707317.jpg
created with inshot
Steem4Nigeria- 4.png

GREETINGS TO MY FELLOW STEEMIANS,

How are you all doing, i trust you all are doing great and having a nice day.
It is my pleasure to be a part of these amazing contest, it ie really an interesting contest cause it makes me remember all the lies that was being told to me by parents when i was a kid.

I also want to use these opportunity to thank @steem4nigeria for always organizing interesting contest and also for the hardwork he has put towards these community, Thank you.
Below are the few lies that i was being told when i was a kid
Steem4Nigeria- 4.png

WHAT HAVE YOU BELIEVE FOR A LONG TIME ONLY TO DISCOVER IT'S UNTRUE LATER?

Actually, i believe a lot of things when i was a kid, only to realize when i grow up that it wasn't true.

1. EATING AN EGG WILL MAKE A CHILD BECOME A THIEF

Seriously, these made me hate eggs completely because i didn't want to become a thief in future.
Not knowing that it was all a lie that they didn't want me to eat it so that they will eat them all by themselves.


2. THAT IF I SWALLOW Q STAR APPLE SEED THAT IT WILL GROW INSIDE MY STOMACH

These really made me scared to the extent that when i want to eat a star apple i will make sure i remove all the seeds inside it before i eat, so that i won't mistakenly swallow it


3. ONLY BIG PEOPLE EAT THE BUTTOCKS OF A CHICKEN

I was reall surprised when my dad told me these, even my mom concor not knowing that it wasn't true.
Since then anytime we cook chicken, and my food is being served, before i start eating i will remove all the meat in my food and check so that i won't mistakenly eat chicken buttocks.


4. STANDING ON A MORTAR WILL MAKE A CHILD SHORT

When i was a kid my mother told me that if i stand on a mortar that it will make me to be short, i was always very curious about these, but i didn't want to try it by standing on it, cause i was scared that it might work.
Steem4Nigeria- 4.png

IS THERE ANYONE ATTRIBUTED TO THAT BELIEVE AND HOW DID YOU GET TO KNOW THE TRUE PICTURE

Yes, my Mom and Dad were the main people that made me believe qll those things that i mention above, while the rest of the things i believe was cause of my senior brother


Actually, it was when i grow up that i came to realize the truth about all these things i believe when i was a kid.
Like the one they told me that if i swallow a star apple seed that it will in my stomach, i came to realize that my parents were only teaching me to be careful, that's why they had to lie to us so that we won't swallow it, though it won't grow in our stomach.
Steem4Nigeria- 4.png

WHAT WAS YOUR REACTION WHEN YOU FINALLY UNDERSTAND THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER? HAS THE OLD BELIEVE AFFECTED YOU IN ANYWAY( good or bad) OR WAS ANY LESSON LEARN IN THE PROCESS?

Seriously, when i came to realize the truth about everything i laugh ehh, i said to my dad "so you didn't want me to follow you and be eating egg", and he also laugh at me


My believe didn't affect me in anyway, just that it really makes me miss a lot, like eating of egg and the chicken buttocks, cause if i knew that time i would have been consuming it like tomorrow no dey.


Yes, i learn a lot from it, like my dad telling me that only big people eat the buttocks of a chicken, it makes me understand that anytime am eating with my elders i should know which part of chicken to remove or that i should let my elders remove anything before i do.
Steem4Nigeria- 4.png

DO YOU THINK THAT YOU CAN EASILY BELIEVE SOMETHING SIMILAR TO THAT IN THE FUTURE

Never, i can never believe anything similar to the things i believe when i was a kid, am old enough now to know a lot, so it will be impossible for someone to convince me into believing what is not true.
Steem4Nigeria- 4.png

CONCLUSION

Thank you for reading my post on What i Believe Versus The Real Picture.... God Bless


@yakspeace, @precious123 and @utyalban you all are invited to take part in these contest

Steem4Nigeria- 4.png

Pictures info.
Created with
inshot

Steem4Nigeria- 1.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

STANDING ON A MORTAR WILL MAKE A CHILD SHORT

🤣🤣🤣 ooh my God. I can't stop laughing seriously. Your mum said that because, she don't want you to spoil her mortar.

You have written well my dear friend and i wish you all the best.

Thank you so much dear

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Loading...

Smiles.......I was actually tricked as well when I was told that any seed i mistakenly swallow will grow and sprout through my head

Omor see tears as I'll shout that the seed be removed from my tummy

😂😂😂😂cry cry baby

Lemme Alone ooooo, Asif you didn't cry when they fed you with those lies.....

 2 years ago 

Eating egg will make a child become a thief, what?

That's what i was told oo when i was a kid

 2 years ago 

Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01