Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 36: Away from home.

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago

house-540796_1280.jpg
Picture source


Greetings steemians how are we doing today I hope all is fine and we all are having a nice and wonderful day, as for me I'm having a blessed day as well.


Today I will be submitting my entry in participation in an amazing steem4nigeria accelerator contest week 36 which is titled Away from home, that of course sounds like a book title


What Is Your Definition Of "Home"

My definition of the word home is just very simple and not entirely different from others, a home is a dwelling place, a place where a person lives in and also a place were we all retire to after a long day at work or school.


A home is otherwise seen as a place of comfort or should I say that a home is been as a comfort zone where a person finds relaxation and peace 🕊️


Have You Been Away From Home, Where Exactly Was It?

Yes as the eldest son to my dad I have been away from home many times that I can remember even back in the days that I was still in secondary school I have been away from home a couple of times.


Currently I left home a long time ago and I mean a long time ago for my education in the university and trust me at first it was fun because of the freedom and the exposure but trust me that the fun was very much limited


Because like the say sometimes certain freedom comes at a great cost and in this case the cost nearly cost me everything.


books-5937823_1280.jpg
Picture source


What Was Your Experience Like...Interesting, Boring, Maltreated, Loved etc...Kindly Share With Us.

Like I'd mention that everything in life comes at a cost and sometimes some cost can ruined us for good, my experience when I was away from home started with fun but later ended in a total shread


My experience was interesting, neither was I being maltreated because I wasn't a slave and neither was I loved because this isn't some sort of love story and lastly it wasn't boring because I wasn't locked up in some cage


Rather it was something more than that, it was like combining suffering with hunger in a no man's land, and I'm sure most of you understand and can relate with what I mean.


After a while on my own I was neglected and I had to face the agony of life alone and trust me the journey wasn't easy but thank God it's over.


If You're Given Another Opportunity To Be Away From Home To The Same Place You Visited, Would You Go? Give us reasons

Of course if I'm being given another opportunity to go back there I would definitely be glad to, because despite the experience being hard and unbearing it was worth it and it taught me a lot of valuable lessons of life.


Like the say school life is the best life ever, despite the struggles, hunger and stress that is involved so I would definitely love to go back if given another chance to do so


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite most of my friends @gentlesun @kolkamkwan @radleking to join me and participate in this amazing contest


Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77