Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 35: Dealing with Emotions

in Steem4Nigeria3 months ago

pexels-photo-2128817.jpeg
Picture source


Greetings steemians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are enjoying you day, as for me I'm perfectly fine and enjoying my day as well

Today I will be submitting my entry base on the topic dealing with emotions which is a steem4nigeria accelerator contest that is organized by the official account of the steem4nigeria community


What Is Your Understanding Of Emotions?

Emotions this simply seen as the as a person's feelings or a person's unseen responses to a particular situation or event that he or she finds their selves in and this may include feelings like anger, love, happiness, sadness etc

Emotions can only be observed but can never be seen or felt that is why in my definition I said that it is an unseen responses


pexels-photo-8057096.jpeg
Picture source


Have You Ever Had Emotions That Made You Lose Yourself? Tell Us About It.

Yes I have had and felt an emotion that made me to loose myself and it all went down when I was still in etinan with my dad and my brothers, and how it all went down was that there's this guy in our community which is actually my age mate

So I don't know if he was drunk or not but all of a sudden he stopped me and started saying crazy stuffs and I knew that he was a cultist but after a while he started saying crazy stuff about my dad and brothers and at that moment I couldn't control myself so I gave him a dirty slap and we ended up in a fight

Which was later separated by some other people that was they and immediately my brothers came into the play both @radleking and @prime33 and they scare him away


Explain 5 Ways To Deal With Emotions.

The fivs different ways a person can use in dealing with emotions are;


  • Always remembering and thinking of the consequences of our actions
  • In the case of love it is worse to be quiet about it so all you need to do is open up to the person you love
  • We should always try and be happy for our neighbors success this is in the case of jealousy
  • We should always take like few seconds of break before reacting to a particular situation
  • And lastly patient is the ultimate key in dealing with any emotion

pexels-photo-7927567.jpeg
Picture source


Do You Think Emotions Could Hinder Someone From Achieving Their Dreams?

Yes absolutely emotions can definitely hinder a person from achieving various things in life and also deprived them of their long term dreams in life.

Take for example a person who is always very aggressive is most likely not to obtain favor easily because his or her behavior and response to certain issues isn't considered moderate by the people around them.

So for the above reasons it is clearly noted that most emotions can definitely hinder a person from achieving their dreams


This will be the end of my article and I will like to invite @riska-amanda, @toufiq777 & @maulina92


Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Hi beautiful, how was your day,we should try to be happy in life, Emotions is what we see every day.If the emotions arises from hurt, try to forgive the offender because it will help in your healing process.
Prayer is another great remedybecause he who lives in heaven has the perfect solution to all our problems.you really write well dear. Best regards dear, Happ Easter Sunday.

 3 months ago 

Absolutely. It's important to think about the outcomes of our actions before we do something. When it comes to love, it's even worse to keep our feelings bottled up inside. The best thing to do is to open up and express your love to the person you care about. And remember, it's always better to be happy for our neighbors' success instead of feeling jealous. Taking a few seconds to pause and think before reacting to a situation can make a big difference. And lastly, patience is key when it comes to dealing with any emotion. It's about taking the time to understand and navigate our feelings in a calm and thoughtful way.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25×
#clubClub5050
Voting CSI9.8
Review Date31/03/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Thanks for sharing your thought with us on this subject. Your perspective is quite apt and I must commend your effort. I wish you the very best in this contest.
Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

Much appreciated

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Terima kasih sayang telah mengundang saya singgah di entry anda, saya sangat terinspirasi dengan setiap bait dan barisan yang anda goreskan.
Disaat emosional sedang menggerogoti seseorang dia bahkan tidak kenal siapa pemilik jiwa tersebut, setiap jiwa bisa dia kuasai.
Akan tetapi kita bisa berdamai dengannya, kita bisa mengontrolnya, membuat keberadaannya melemah melampaui kekuatan emosional tersebut.
Buat pikiran kita lebih tenang, tarik nafas, kosongkan pikiran dari hal-hal buruk yang bisa merubah kita menjadi monster dan berjiwa kotor,buat emosional kita menjadi frustasi dan kemudian pergi dengan sendirinya dari fisik, jiwa dan raga kita.
Memang emosi adalah sesuatu yang tidak terlihat hanya bisa dirasakan, akan tetapi setiap fisik yang memiliki emosional tinggi akan dengan mudah terbaca, saat seseorang tidak bisa mengendalikannya.
Saya sangat terinspirasi dengan setiap bait, kata demi kata yang anda bagikan sayang, semoga beruntung.
Salam kenal kembali dari @riska-amanda

Wow! Your definition of emotion is so deep and true. I doubt I have ever thought of it in that particular way.

Emotions can act as a blessing as well as a door to setbacks and negative results. A reason the bible admonishes us to be careful of what we think, to guard our hearts because from it flows the issues of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56299.59
ETH 2984.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22