Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 36: Away From Home

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello steemians, I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in the steem4nigeria.

• What is your definition of "Home"

pexels-photo-5490355.jpeg

Source

A lot of people define home in different ways but I will want to also define a ome base on my own understanding.

A home is a place where I live and runs my whole life activities, it is a comfort zone of every individual where you find rest peace and comfort.

Ahomsis a major and very essential thing in life, that is why, as a man or a person who is doing well for his/her self, the first thing that always come to their mind is home. it is a dream of every individual to build a comfortable house of their choice.

Therefore, home is sweet, peaceful, comfort and there is no place like home.

• Have you been away from home, Where exactly was it?

pexels-photo-874629.jpeg

Source

Though there's no place like home but it is very necessarily for me to leave home in searching of for greener pasture.

I am an indigene of nasarawa state my home is in Akwanga LGA, I left home for several times. Aome of the places I went to are as follow:

•Kaduna state: during my secondary days most of the time of holiday from school I used to go to Kaduna to spend time with my aunt but right now I am away from home and I decided to base in Abuja where I work as a casual stuff in a primary health care center

• What was your experience like...interesting, boring, maltreated, loved etc...Kindly share with us.

pexels-photo-4348083.jpeg

Source

I have a lot of experience to give to you during the time I have been away from home and i have both negative and positive experience.

The lovely part of it is the fact that I mingle with a lot of men and women of integrity who are capable of helping my life. A lot of people have been so good to me when

The interesting part was that, it was an opportunity for me, I learned so many things in my life which ordinarily if I should stay in my home I wouldn't have learned all those things that I have learned outside my home today.

The noting part of it was that because I am was a casual staff, there are so many challenges I faced from the payroll satffs that used to make me feel uncomfortable, I mean because I am a casual staff, the payroll staffs don't have manners on how to talk to a casual staff, they so much look down on me but because I have don't have choice and I know what I want for myself, I used to be patience and tolerate them.

Another boring part of it was that, Abuja life is very expensive, I used to go through difficulties in terms of eating good food because of the nature of our country today. At the end of the day I used to discover that 70% of my salary goes for feeding and accommodation which is one of the reason that makes me decided to live the work and return back home.

• If you're given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give us reasons.

Source

pexels-photo-4225880.jpeg

Me, I'm a person whoooo so much love home,
my favorite place for me to stay is home but because what I'm looking for is not in my home I have to leave home to go look for greener pasture.

So, if I'm giving an opportunity to go back to where I traveled to in the past, I would like to go back but only if I'm offered a permanent appointment from the ministry of health so that at the end of the month I will be able to do something reasonable with my salary instead of spending it on food and accommodation alone.

Reason why I want to go back is because my place of work is a place where I learn so many lessons of life and lessons about my profession and the type of people I mingle with are very important people to me.

I must say that it was a privilege for me during the time I left home.

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Correctly tweeted!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69032.73
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53