My Neighborhood Watch #64 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria7 days ago

Hello Steemians, it's your girl @echuku
I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in the Steem4Nigeria Community by @xkool24, thank you so much sir for always organizing this amazing contest and it is my pleasure to drop my entry and I do hope that you all enjoy my post.

Tell us about those life events/Activities happening in your neighborhood.

The life events activities that happened in my neighborhood today are drying of food crops under the sun and planting of beans on the farm.

IMG_20240902_170307_935.jpg

The long-awaited harvest season that people have been praying for is now as you all know because of the level of difficulty and hunger that people are passing through.

This is the month of September and with the amount of August rainfall it is proper for farmers to be sensitive in handling their food crops because once a farmer harvests a particular crop, the crop should stay under the sun so that it can dry properly for storage and consumption.

IMG_20240902_170119_888.jpg

Today, my neighborhood decided to sun dry their food crop for storage and consumption.

There is a main road just close to my neighbor's house, so my neighbor normally spreads his crops on the main road for sun drying. However, most people in my community normally used the main to spread their crops under the sun.

After my neighbor and his wife brought out the crop and spread it under the sun, my neighbor left his wife at home so that she could watch over the crops that had been spread under the sun in case of cows and thieves.

While my neighbor's wife stayed at home to watch over their crops, my neighbor went to the farm to plant beans.

IMG_20240901_145116_980.jpg

In the early month of September, people in my community don't joke with planting beans, so, my neighbor is not exceptional.

According to my neighbor's wife, she said three men went to their farm to work for money, and that her husband went to join them.

IMG_20240902_170015_044.jpg

After some hours, my neighbor's wife left the crop at the roadside to go and cook so that when her husband returned from the farm would eat but unfortunately, immediately after she left, cows that were passing by the roadside stopped by and started eating their maize and before a person drew her attention to it, the cow has already eaten a reasonable amount of maize. So, she had no option but to stay back and watch over her crops.

Thank you all for your usual support, love, and time that you have dedicated to reading my post. I love you all❤

I want to invite @josepha and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  
 7 days ago 

Oh wow, those cows don't know how much things cost this season or else 😂

Thank God someone drew her attention to it before all the maize we're eaten. Her husband would have been very unhappy with her then

 6 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date03/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

Thank you for updating us. Good luck!

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Hopefully the cow didn't eat too much!

This post has been upvoted/supported by Team 7 via @httr4life. Our team supports content that adds to the community.

image.png

"Wow, @echuku, this is such a delightful post! 🌟 I love how you're sharing the daily life events in your neighborhood, it's so relatable and heartwarming 😊. The images are gorgeous too! 👍

I'm fascinated by the sun drying process for food crops and the importance of preserving them for storage and consumption 🌾. And, oh my, the cows sneaking in to eat the maize is just hilarious 😂!

Your post has sparked so many thoughts and questions in my mind... I'd love to hear more about your community's farming practices and traditions! 🤔

Let's keep the conversation going, Steemians! 💬 Share your own experiences with food crops or farm-related activities in the comments below. And, don't forget to give @echuku a big upvote for sharing her lovely post! 👏

Also, don't forget to vote for our wonderful witness, xpilar.witness, by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses 💖. Your support is what keeps us growing and thriving as a community!"

You are right. But this year, we have too much rainfall and even my corn and Mellon are yet to be properly dried.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33