My Neighborhood Watch #62 - Reporting Events Around us

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

Hello Steemians, it's your girl @echuku, I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in the Steem4Nigeria by @xkool24, thank you so much sir for always bringing this amazing contest and it is my pleasure to drop my entry I do hope that you all enjoy my post.

Tell us about those life events/Activities happening in your neighborhood.

The events/Activities happening in my neighborhood today are farm work.

IMG_20240820_162148_075.jpg

My neighbor is a great farmer in our community, today, my neighbor and his household went to the farm to harvest their ground nut.

I asked my neighbor's wife if their ground nut is due for harvest and she said yes, but she also said that the main reason why they want to harvest the ground today is that they want to use the particular farm to plant beans. The reason why I asked her if their ground nuts were due for harvest was because I know that my neighbor normally sells out his ground nuts immediately after harvest and I want to buy one bag of it for storage.

IMG_20240820_082706_848.jpg

So, my neighbor went to harvest their groundnut because he wanted to use the same farmland to plant beans.

Before my neighbor and his household went to the farm, his wife met me and pleaded with me that she wanted to let her baby stay with me until she came from the farm.

I admitted that the baby should stay with me, and she gave me the baby and left for the farm.

I bathed the baby and took her to my workplace, after some hours, my neighbor's wife called me that they were back from the farm in case I wanted to bring her baby to her.

I left my workplace along with the baby, on my arrival, I handed over the baby to her and I saw the ground nuts that they brought from the farm.

IMG_20240820_162120_855.jpg

The ground nut was large in quantity and I asked my neighbor's wife if they were the only people who harvested the ground nut and she said yes, she explained the method they used in removing the ground nuts, and she said that they dig a hole and place a strong wood in between the hoe, that they also gathered the groundnut in one position, sat down and began to hit the groundnuts steam on the word that was placed in between the hoe.

My neighbor's wife confirmed to me that the method that they used to harvest their ground this year is the easiest and fastest way to harvest ground nuts.

I am so happy to know this easiest and fastest method to harvest groundnut and I can't wait to try it because I also planted ground nuts and I am yet to harvest it.

Thank you all for your usual support, love, and time that you have dedicated to reading my post. I love you all❤

I want to invite @josepha and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  
Loading...

The scarcity of groundnuts this year is something else! For your neighbor to have this kind of harvest, it means she's a good farmer.

If you can buy and store, please do. By December you will be making a lot of profit from it. Congratulations all the way.

 yesterday 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53