My Neighborhood Watch #57 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigerialast month (edited)

Hello Steemians, I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in the Steem4Nigeria Community by @xkool24, thank you so much sir for this amazing contest and it is my pleasure to drop my entry and I do hope that you all enjoy my post.

Tell us about those life events/Activities happening in your neighborhood

IMG_20240106_122834_051.jpg

Today 15th July, 2024. My neighborhood held a Thanksgiving Ceremony in his house regarding his late father's remembrance/repair of the grave and I was there life and direct with my T-shirt uniform, according to him, his father died last years ago as a result of a brief illness.

My neighborhood's tribe is Mada, this tribe is one among the sub-tribes in Nigeria, according to him in his words, it was expected that he would have repaired his father's grave before now but it was a lack of finances that delayed him from doing the needful just as his culture demanded but that he is very grateful to God for making it possible for him to remember his father and also repair his grave today.

How the event/activities took place

IMG_20240106_123935_999.jpg

The event/activities started yesterday being 14th of July 2024 and continued today 15th of July, 2024.

Yesterday, My neighborhood invited members of my community to help him with the building of the grave, fixing of tiles, and fetching water that was used to repair his father's grave, the men participated in building the grave and fixing tiles in the grave while the women including I participated in fetching water.

The grave was fixed in place since yesterday and today was the events that took place.

Today, which was the final day of the event/activities, the ceremony started with a word of prayer by his church pastor, after the word of prayer, the pastor proceeded with reading the scriptures and also preaching the word of God after the pastor was done with the preaching, the pastor gave my neighborhood some time to come and give a brief biography of his father, so my neighborhood came out and gave the brief biography of his father and after that, he proceeded by appreciation all those who took out time to avail their self in the event.

IMG_20240106_122722_159.jpg

After the the reading biography and appreciation from my neighborhood, the pastor proceeded by going to the grave site, he prayed in the grave and sprinkled holy water in the grave because my neighborhood used to attend Catholic church and finally the pastor prayed for the closing of the ceremony.

After the whole prayer from the pastor, my neighborhood came and announced that there was food to eat and also drinks to drink.

They brought food and drinks, and everyone present ate and drank.

It was a successful event and I am so happy that I was present in the events ground to witness all the activities that went on, it is a thing of joy for a child to remember his late father that demise for the past one years and coupled with the economic challenges around us.

Thank you all for your usual support, love, and time that you have dedicated to reading my post. I love you all❤

I want to invite @josepha and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

It's good to know that there was no obstacle to the event and everything went smoothly and nice to the glory of God. Success my friend

 28 days ago 

Missing a love one,is painful, You really show concern in your friend Event.
And taking recordings of how the funeral went through,is another amazing thing.
I appreciate your kindness towards your friend's family program

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44