My Neighborhood Watch #56 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria2 days ago

Hello Steemians, it's your girl @echuku, I am so delighted to participate in this amazing contest in the Steem4Nigeria Community by @xkool24, thanks sir for the contest and I do hope that you and all members of the steemit platform will enjoy reading my post.

Thank you all and I love❤ you guys so much.

Tell us about those life events/Activities happening in your neighborhood.

IMG-20240225-WA0015.jpg

The life events/activities that took place in my neighborhood was the naming ceremony of their beloved child

It is the Ernest prayer of every newly wedded couple to give birth to their child, the addition of a child or children can help deepen a couple's marriage bond in many ways. Children are blessings from God and also joy givers to parents and children worth celebrating for it is a way of expressing your gratitude to God Almighty for the gift of the child.

IMG-20240225-WA0008.jpg

Therefore, my neighborhood who are newly wedded couples held a naming ceremony of their first child today being 9th of July, 2024 and I was so happy that I was part of the ceremony because the ceremony was a sweet, lovely one with lots of fun.

The baby's name

The lovely part of the ceremony to me is the fact that my neighborhood decided to name the child my name Echuku it is a tribal name, I am an Eggon by tribe, the tribe is one among the sub-tribes in Nigeria and the meaning of my name is market so I don't know what prompted them to name their daughter Echuku but all I know was that I was so happy that my neighborhood's daughter is my namesake.

IMG-20240225-WA0027.jpg

My neighborhood is a businessman who owns a big provision shop in the market which made him very popular in the town, so the occasion was filled with lots of people, his colleagues in business, his customers, his family and friends, and the community members.

There was enough food to eat and drinks to drink, there was also music, it was a kind of beautiful mini party.

I was so honored today by people because I am the baby's namesake, the mother of the baby brought the baby to me and everyone was watching me with sweet smiles on their faces. So I stood up with the baby and began to dance with so much happiness in my heart.

Thank you all for your usual supports, love and the time you have dedicated in reading my post. Love ❤️ you all

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Loading...

Absolutely children are blessing from child and there's no doubt about that. I sight you standing with your dear friends under the mango trees. You just motivated me to eat fruit 🤣😅

 14 hours ago 

Hahaha, you are very funny. Anyways, thank you for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42