My Neighborhood Watch #53 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigerialast month

Hello Steemians, I hope everyone here is doing fine. I am so amazed to participate in this beautiful contest in the Steem4nigeria community and it is my pleasure to drop my entry. Please feel free to go through my post. Thank you all and I love you guys so much.

Tell us about those life events/Activities happening in your neighborhood.

pexels-photo-7249286.jpeg

Source

The events/activities that happened in my neighborhood are all about the Sallah celebration and farm work.

My neighbor is a generous Muslim man, yesterday and today were the Sallah celebration, my neighbor is a politician and a current member of the House of Representatives.

During Sallah, he normally helps the less privileged people by providing food, meat, clothes, and even money. He also used to allow his cooks to cook enough food for the visitors and people of the community.

Because of his generosity, the whole community members always love to visit his house during the sallah time to greet him and to have their sallah gift.

pexels-photo-9127591.jpeg

Source

Today which is the second day of the sallah celebration, a lot of people including politicians came to his house and that was how some of us who have never set our eyes on some of our politicians were able to see them with our own eyes.

It was a beautiful day with lots of love, blessings, and beautiful memories because I was gifted N5,000 from one of the politicians

The second activity that happened in my neighborhood is, that I have a neighborhood that is a pastor at Redeem Christian Church of God (RCCG) his church members normally go to his farm every year to help him with farm work.

pexels-photo-4433935.jpeg

Source

This year, it was today that the members went to their pastor's farm so the pastor decided to allow some of the church members to stay behind and cook food for those members that went to the farm. He also slaughters a goat for the members.

Thank you all for reading my post to this point, I love you all❤

I want to invite @josepha and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  
Loading...
 25 days ago 

Celebrating this period with family is always the best and is good to share with others what you have during this. And your landlord is an extraordinary person in giving, best wishes dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52