5 things I like about my city of residence|| IBADAN || @ebunoluwani

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello @Steem4Nigeria
Welcome all to my contest entry which I will be telling you 5 things that I love about my city of residence. My city of Residence is Ibadan.

I love to always recite this short poem by J. P. Clark which is titled “Ibadan”

Ibadan the running splash
Of rust and gold
Flung and scattered among seven hills
Like a broken china
In the sun

A Large City with Good Roads

Ibadan is the largest geographical area in Nigeria and the third most populous. Ibadan is also the second most populous city in Africa after Cairo, the capital of Egypt.

EDD46ADE-4B7B-4E0C-8F53-A751E95317CE.jpeg

Food

The second thing that I like about my city is the food. Ibadan’s cultural dish is Amala and Gbegiri with green vegetable draw soup and stew. Gbegiri is made from beans, the beans is usually blended before cooked. Also this food is usually served with cow meat.

5220692C-7E72-4909-A26D-53F58CC8B604.jpeg

Markets

Thirdly, Ibadan is a city that is graced with large markets and these markets are rated amongs the top 10 hub centers in Nigeria. Of these market my favorite are Gbagi Market and Bodija Market.

BD38481A-5C91-415A-8B1F-01ECFA8321DE.png

Malls

Apart from markets Ibadan has abundant of huge jaw dropping malls that makes the city more fascinating. Different races and spheres of people come to buy and sell in this malls. No doubt Ibadan is a hub commercial city.

DD2EF875-89B9-406E-8BEB-C7E3E8F71057.jpeg

Health centers

Ibadan is not just know for being the largest city in Nigeria but also a place where health is taken seriously. Ibadan has health care centers all over the city.

9710C802-3920-42C4-A825-07053CAD6521.jpeg
Apete Health Care center

I want to appreciate @ngoenyi for this amazing contest initiation that will give Nigerians the opportunity to know about cities outside their own residential zone.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for introducing us to your city

Thank you for reading my entry. I appreciate

 2 years ago 

I can see from your description of your city that is is a place to be visited. I never knew your city is the second most populous in Africa.
The pictures are very beautiful. What I like most is the gbegiri soup. I will like to taste it whenever I visit your city. Thank you for taking part in this contest. I wish you success

Thank you for reading my post ma.

I look for to your visit. Ibadan is a very beautiful place and those picture a just the tip of the ice bag ma'am.

Ibadan is a great City of old. Am glad it's still standing tall. It's worth visiting I must say.

I tell you
You should visit Ibadan mapo hall and stand a chance to see two third of Nigeria largest city in Nigeria and second largest city in Africa.

Beautiful city of residence, thanks I wish to relocate.

Please come over ma'am
It will be lovely to have you around

Thanks I'm coming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54