You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge S2W3 | Steem4Nigeria Contest | Prepare o promueva cualquier receta que sea peculiar de su país| by @vivigibelis

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Some time ago I read that the name Empanada comes from the Castilian Empanar and that its origin comes from those shepherds who brought bread stuffed with vegetables to the fields, from there time passed until it reached a point where the bread was cooked and gave way to the creation of other dishes such as Italian or Galician calzones.

Wow this is such a lovely story attached to this dish originating from shepherds.

To be honest no, normally it is a custom to prepare them during the week, sometimes I have leftover beans, meat and because of its simple preparation I take advantage of making it for a dinner preferably.

Just for clarity. Is it a custom as the whole village or just a personal custom that you have instilled in you.

The food is beautiful. It looks alot like the pancake we do in Africa.
Good luck in the contest

Sort:  

Hello, nice to greet you because it is a custom in general, each inhabitant of the country makes them, what varies is the filling of the empanada, I eat it because I love it, I learned it from my mother who taught me how to make them.

African food must be interesting. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36