Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- " Household Appliances"

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago


Photo by Charlotte May from Pexels: source
Greetings steem4Nigeria, my friends in here, how are you today? How is work everybody? I believe you are doing very well? My appreciation goes to too many friends and fans who invited me to this home engagement challenge. The topic is a true reminder of when tree tops was still the land of the squirrels in terms of the prices of commodities. Welcome to my publication "My Favorite Household Appliances".

Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home

I use deep Freezer and it's platinum products. I did bought it when termocool products was the talk of the town but personally, I don't go for materials said reining or popular. The platinum products of the deep Freezer, happened to be the strongest and mostly functional and durable household appliances, I ever lay my hand on.

Secondly, it's stabiliser, it might be funny saying it, that the stabiliser was not bought or paid for but as a gift given to me for haven purchased the deep freezer and same day and time paid for a big generator. I also use TV


Photo by Anna Tarazevich from Pexels: source
and fans but this ones are timely replaced then, the sharp TV I had lasted for so long before going for the new products.

What are the functions of this appliance(s)?

The deep freezer is for cooling hot or preserving perishable items from spoiling. Food items, such as fruits, vegetables, meats, cooked foods, drinks and so on. Stabiliser, regulates the power transmitted to the electrical appliances. It protects the appliances from being burnt through high voltage and as well, adjust the voltage when it's low.

Generator, generates electricity and it's used when in the absence of other sustainable power supply. It is used to power electrical appliances such as TV, Freezer, irons, light bulbs and so on. It's an alternative or substitute when there is no electricity.

How often do you use this appliance(s)

Very often I use them especially deep freezer, Iron, fan, stabiliser and so on that I use almost every day. It's not always I can wear geans but have my plain trousers, shirts well ironed every morning. I keep food items daily in the freezer to avoid being spoilt. Television is there very often for pleasure and news and many more which I use daily.

Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?


Photo by Jess Bailey Designs from Pexels: source
It's not easy except when I can't help it. These appliances, has become part and parcel of the home and in the absence of any of them the vaccumm is felt seriously. Most of them has lasted for a decade while the replaceable ones last highest 5 - 6 years before malfunctioning or requires a repair.

Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and in steem.

Yes, I bought my generator set 45,000(281.25 Steem), a platinum products deep freezer, 50, 000 (312.5 Steem) and was given free big stabiliser as a bonus. I bought my sharp TV set 11, 500 (71. 88 Steem), and that was 14 inches. I bought my DVD set 6000( 37.5 Steem) and so on. These are those I could remember the prices the cost of appliances was affordable.

Thank you for joining my publication for the challenge. I invite my friends @josepha, @ruthjoe and @entity01.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44