My Christmas Celebration

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago


Source
Season greetings to all of us here, and happy Christmas celebrations so far, I hope we all are enjoying the season, the hammatan, it's indeed a smooth season, good for body I guess? I welcome you to my blog today where I write in attendance to a contest organised by @josepha in Steem4nigeria. The topic is indeed, the talk of the hour "my Christmas celebration". And therefore have my own entry take.

How do you celebrate Christmas with your loved ones?


Source
The Christmas celebration for this year 2022, have I captioned the most happiest Christmas celebration so far, even though there is likely no much money but there is health and with this point, I was most excited celebrating with my family and friends especially those that just returned from travel.

On the Christmas Eve, I traveled home, by the evening, to meet my subblings, parents and subsequently meet up with too many friends, who just returned from travel and my happiness increased. Because in the town where I stay, many friends left and I was feeling so lonely but getting home that very day, the story changed.

On the Christmas day, we had the entire day to eat, drinks, party and went outing with group friends where despite the likely government ban on wearing of masquerade during celebration, people were so defiant to parade masquerade across the streets through out the day, though it was fun. So like I said earlier, it's a day for food, drinks, parting and a whole lot of enjoyment gallow and have these with those friends after earlier started with my family.

Did you send a Christmas gift to someone special? If yes, who is that special person?


Source
Yes I did sent Christmas gift to children in my location, it doesn't matter whom there parents are or location, I give them a gift in money to as many as I can make it to share with. The were extremely happy and in the name and mood of the celebration by this way, praise them to their greatest amazement, the new clothings, that their parents sew for them.

In kind, I sent a gift in form of special wishes to special people across the air of my locality and across all my social network platform forms, including steemit platform, having mentioned their names earlier, permit me to omit this time and allow them to relax and rest.

Do you think you overspent during Christmas celebration?

Not at all, this year Christmas celebration for my side was highly in cooperation, the budget goes to designated destination for the celebration. I have often refused to be pressurized to spend excessively, how much more of over spending. And to my own advantage, I hosted visitor friends whom I was supposed to excessively spend on but they rather handled the day to the desired tastes.

I therefore, think not or sense it, that I overspent since I had calculated in budget what I have for my parents for the celebration and the amount I should use to share as Christmas gifts to the little children that comes in their numbers, group after group to show me their new Christmas cloths and shoes bought for them by their parents. So conclusively, I don't think I overspent.

What is the most expensive present you have ever bought or received for Christmas?

The most expensive present I received from my siblings especially those that are already in marriage is that they prepared a special meal for their beloved brother, jam-packed with assorted meats and for my self to others, it has always been easier for me to give out money except for my grandmother, that needs food items.

So the expensive present I received was the expensive meals and meat received from beloved brothers and from friends, had an expensive wine for the day celebration together.

Did you hang out with your friends? If yes, tell us about it; if no, why?


Source
Yes I did hang out with friends laying weight on their pockets, while we watched after the streets amazing masquerades paraded to make the day extremely colourful. We thereafter, returned to the joints where we had the rest of the day spent narrating the story of the past, the journey so far in both home and abroad and discuss or hinted the way forward for the forthcoming year for each person.

Do you prefer to go out for New Year's Eve or stay in?

Yes I will go out if I can be entertained or have to entertain others or a situation where friends came as many as they were, during Christmas. But in the other way, where visitors prefer spending the whole time with me, I must surely stay back and entertain them to my capacity.

If money were no object, what kind of Christmas presents would you have given to Steemit?

I give steemit dedication, and active hardwork, ensuring the promotion and progress of the platform. I would always present my sincere service to steemit as a Christmas present.

Thank you that is the much entry I have for this contest and want to invite my friends @goodybest, @simonwigwe and @majeriusv to also join the contest.

Thank you.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55