Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W6- "My Country; My Home."

in Steem4Nigerialast year
Hi Dear Steemians, am here to take part in the Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W6- "My Country; My Home."

  
As they said, "There's no place like home." That's why we call our home "Home Sweet Home," even if we live in a muddy hut. And when it comes to our country, there is no place in the world that can match your home country. No matter where I live or serve, India is my motherland, and I place it above all other countries.

I would like to invite my friends @kyrie1234 @sailawana and @josepha to share their views.


india-1379273_1280.jpg
Image edited

Tell us about your Home (country), a brief history, will be an added advantage

My beloved India is a country with a great culture, and everyone once called our country "the golden bird". India is a country of literary greats, has been progressing in science, and has a unique power of unity in its diversity. We boast of having almost every religion in the world that live in India in absolute harmony.

No matter which country I live in, India is my motherland. Its food, water, and soil nourish my body. That's why this country is dearer to me than my life. My country, India pampered by nature with a lot of love and care. The Himalayas in the north and in the south is the Indian Ocean; to its east is the Bay of Bengal; and to its west is the Arabian Sea. India is blessed with rivers like the Ganga and Yamuna and a number of other rivers, including the Brahmaputra, Kaveri, and Satluj.

The beautiful states of Kashmir in the north, Kerala in the south, Kolkata in the east, and Mumbai in the west are the paradise of our country.

India is our motherland and we consider it a sacred land. India itself has nurtured us, and all its pilgrimage sites, no matter which religion they belong to, are places of our faith and reverence. In ancient times, this country was called Jambu Dweep. It was called Saptasindhu because of the seven great rivers.

Why do you think your country is unique? Share at least 3 points.

The world has benefited from the Indian education of ethics, thoughts, business practices, knowledge, and science. We trust in the non-aligned world, we always stand for the downtrodden even if it goes against our own interests.

The trinity of forgiveness, compassion, and generosity is the way of life of the Indian people. Restraint, sacrifice, non-violence, and universal brotherhood have been the ideals of Indian life. The dawn of civilization first occurred in this country. Agricultural science, metallurgy, pharmaceutical science, infrastructure, space science, etc. are growing at a rapid rate and developed well here.

As we say, "Vasudhev Kutumbkam," which means the whole world is one family,

We are proud of our unique temples in South India, Taj Mahal of Agra, the Qutub Minar of Delhi, the Stupa of Sanchi, etc. are the best examples of art in this country. Thousands of tourists from all over the world come to India every year to see them. There was a time when all the countries that considered India the Golden Bird considered it the biggest economic power in the world.

The great Himalayas is the symbol of our emotions, while the Indians consider the Ganges as our mother because its water never stales, even if you keep it in your home for years. India is a country blessed by nature, but that is not all. We are proud of our scientists Dr. C.V. Raman, Jagadish Chandra Basu, Dr. Homi Bhabha, Dr. Vikram Sarabhai, and Dr. Abdul Kalam, who have raised India's head in the field of scientific development.

Our country has never been communal or narrow-minded. That is why many religions have flourished in this country. Despite the diversity, which is a distinctive aspect of the greatness of this country, despite being subjugated for centuries, no foreign power could ever conquer the soul of our country. Today, the whole world accepts the greatness of independent India.

Would you leave your country to settle in another if an opportunity shows up? Back up your answer with reasons.

Yes, I will do that, and in fact, I have been doing that for over a decade now. I have a couple of reasons why I have been going to different countries. One is job-related because, as a marketing professional, my company sent and posted me in different countries for short or long durations.


wallaby-4314086_1280.jpg
Image

The second reason is my personal reason. Since my children are settled in different countries, I intentionally ask my job providers to engage me to handle projects in those countries. That way we both benefit, as I agree on the lower retainer fee as I get the opportunity to live with my loved ones.
What areas of your home (country) would you love to see an improvement?

Yes, like all other countries, we also have a number of problems that need to be taken care of. Maybe the problems in different countries are different, but they all have them, and what we have is not natural but created by our politicians, who use it for their own vested interests. The problem of creating differences in communities for their own benefit.

As we are the biggest democracy in the world, with over 1.4 billion people living in this country who belong to different religions, castes, and creeds, these politicians try their best to divide them and capture their votes so they can grab power. They do nothing for their welfare but talk big as if they will provide everything to them once they come into power.

This game has been going on for over seven decades, ever since India gained independence from foreign rules at the cost of the division of this country, but the game hasn't stopped yet. So, as a citizen of this country, I see a lot of capabilities to become a superpower in every field,

Therefore, I would like to correct my so-called leaders who win and lose on this particular point of dividing people based on religion, castes, and creeds. Trust me, if we could get rid of this social and political problem, you would see us at the top of the world.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

India, is q nice country to be wish I would love to visit. Thank you for inviting me. Success to you.

 last year 

Thank you so much, I am sure one day you will visit India and your stay here.

 last year 

Hey friend,

Therefore, I would like to correct my so-called leaders who win and lose on this particular point of dividing people based on religion, castes, and creeds. Trust me, if we could get rid of this social and political problem, you would see us at the top of the world.

Hey friend I feel pain because my country who face similar situations, this corrupt and evil politicians no how important and powerful a united followers could be. So therefore daybreak different techniques 2 divide the citizens over here the use religion and Ethnicity to distract the citizens.

Thanks for going through, wishing you success, please engage on my post https://steemit.com/hive-147599/@starrchris/steemit-engagement-challenge-sec-or

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 last year 

Thanks a lot, @oleh, so considerate of you.

 last year 

La India es uno de los países más grandes del mundo, con una historia interesante y de donde han salido grandes personajes de la historia mundial. Me gustaría en alguna oportunidad visitar esta gran nación.

Me alegra que a pesar de que has viajado por muchos países, aún conservas el amor por tu tierra natal.

Éxitos en el concurso.

 last year 

Thanks for every word you said about India and its citizens. We have struggled very hard during the last 75 years of independence despite a few among us trying to derail our progress. Thank you once again.

Greetings friend,
I like India's sightseeing places a lot. It's really nice that you have mentioned some important places about your country. To tell the truth, brother, I like the fountain called Dud Sagar in South India very much. If there is an opportunity, I will definitely visit one day.

Thank you very much for presenting us the beautiful publication with important information about your country. Also I wish all the best for this competition. Success is yours.

 last year 

Wow, you have selected Dudh Sagar Falls from my home state Goa which is not in the South but in Western India. You know, Goa is one of the most beautiful states of India famous all over the world for cool beaches and of course this fall. Thanks for your kind visit and support.

Oh sorry I thought Dud Sagar fountain is located in Chennai. When I watched Shah Rukh Khan's movie Chennai Express. And yes, it's great to know you are in Goa. Anyway, thank you very much for your feedback, friend. A lot of good luck to you.

 last year 

I am not in Goa ma'am but in Delhi for 10 more days before leaving for Australia. But I come from Goa and miss it much.

Oh I made a mistake again. Well you are leaving for Australia in a few days. Wishing you all the best.

 last year 

Thank you so much ma'am but I will be here on Steemit for sure 👍

India has always been one of the countries I have been wanting to travel to due to its beauty and diversed nature. It's appealing to hear other religions are accepted in India unlike other countries especially Muslim countries. Living there becomes very difficult

Politics is a dirty game so never trust those politicians to keep their words. I have heard about Kashmir and so will love to visit it someday.

Thanks for sharing with us and good luck in the contest

 last year 

You are right, in India all religions live in complete harmony and without any discrimination but as we have a population of over 1.4 billion there ought to be a couple of differences of opinion which sometimes play their role but our law provides equal right to every one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55