Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC)| S12W4- "My Favorite Household Appliances"

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago
Although all the appliances in our homes are important, but I think the gas stove is the most important appliance because it provides food for our family members. Food is essential, and to cook food, we need a gas stove.


pexels-curtis-adams-3773573.jpg

Image edited MSP

But wait for a minute, a gas stove is not that important for me because I just prepare tea or coffee and I can make it in a microwave oven or percolator so my most important item is something different.

I invite @goodybest @josepha, and @solaymann to please give their own preferred gadget and enlighten us.

Name your favorite household appliances you often use at home

It's a tough question because I have almost all the modern gadgets in my household, like a fridge, AC, dishwasher, microwave oven, oven, etc., but I have selected the one that has made my life easier. It's a robotic vacuum cleaner.

Screenshot (1266).png

Image my personal work

I use all the modern and smart devices that use technology to make our tasks faster, cheaper, and more energy efficient. Here you want to discuss appliances, so I can add all the appliances with smart technology such as refrigerator, toaster, dishwasher and washing machine to the list of appliances I use. Here I am not referring to gadgets which I use regularly, like a laptop or a TV, a CC TV camera. Because the one I am going to mention makes my life easy and trouble free.

I need an appliance which can do the cleaning work. Yes, you guessed it right. I can easily set the utensils in the dishwasher, but it is not easy to use a broom and mop for me.

What are the functions of this appliance(s)?

It mops and cleans the house at my command. My robot vacuum cleaner, I feel, is one of the best and most powerful vacuum cleaners, and it sucks and mops on my command even while I am not present in my house. If you know about the use of AI in domestic appliances and gadgets, it works on advanced depth-from-time-of-flight technology.

I should mention here that this particular technology is based on 3D sensing technology that saves it from crashing with my furniture and other items in its operational area.

So now I am no longer doing the job of cleaning the house myself. I can do that with its help when I am sitting and Steeming.

How often do you use this appliance(s)

I use it when I see any particle of dust or any stain on the tiled floors because I use a different vacuum cleaner for my floors, which are covered with carpet.


IMG_20210205_102212.jpg
ᵀʰᶦˢ ᵃʳᵉᵃ ⁿᵉᵉᵈˢ ᵃ ˡᵒᵗ ᵒᶠ ᶜˡᵉᵃⁿᶦⁿᵍ

Can you stay for a day without using this/these appliance(s)? How long have you had this/these appliance(s) in your home?

Yeah, sure, I can definitely stay without it for a day or two because I generally use it twice a week. And even if I have to do the mopping and grooming manually once in a while, that's good for my health. After all, I want to age gracefully.

Can you remember how much you purchased this/these appliance(s), give the price in your local currency and in Steem.

Yes, I do. It's an Ecovacs 2-in-1 Robot Vacuum Cleaner, and if I remember its price, it was INR 35,000, which, if converted in Steem, will be around 2200 Steem at today's rate. There are different robotic cleaners available in the market, but I liked this one at first glance.

Cc @senehasa, here is your answer.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Hey, it is a nice appliance, but you could have done usual mopping, because it is an exercise for your body.

 8 months ago 

If I kept mopping then when would I get time for steeming 😄

 8 months ago 

We are involved in this platform by doing a lot of work as women, so why can't you?

Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 8 months ago (edited)

Thank you so much @eliany 👍

 8 months ago 

🤗🤗🤗

 8 months ago 

Que buena manera de mantener la casa limpia con este robot limpiador de IA.

Siempre los veo en las películas y me parecen geniales y prácticos,así no tendría que hacerlo yo y la casa estaría impecable.

No sé si en mi país los venden, pero quizás muy pronto los traigan y de seguro será un bom y muchas amas de casa querrán tener uno.

Hasta luego 👋

 8 months ago 

I think these are easily available everywhere so you can find them everywhere. There are different features in robotic vacuum cleaners so you can get them in different price ranges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.77
ETH 3784.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65